Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Great Amenities and Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Great location within walking distance to most everything. Relaxing rooftop, comfortable room, continental breakfast, wine and cheese evenings, cookies, water, tea, lemonade and coffee all day. Helpful staff, hotel parking available, and grocery store next door. Booked for anniversary trip, and we were very pleased with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Excellent experience...can't wait to stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel close to downtown Charleston.

Posted May 23, 2017
Experience overall was very good. Nice breakfast in the am and great wine and cheese in the pm. The hotel is beautiful, however it can become very noisy at times. When the management was made aware, they immediately spoke to the noisy guests and the problem was resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
It was a wonderful hotel so convenient. It was within walking distance of the entire historical district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Quaint hotel close to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
Staff are excellent. We were early so headed to the market and for a carriage ride. When we returned out suitcases were already in our room. Due to size of hotel the one on one customer service is evident. The room was huge and quaint. We were really pleased. Only down side was 'the pub' was closed (Sunday) as they do not have a liquor license. No food is served. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a convenient location.

Posted May 15, 2017
This hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants and tourist attractions. The staff was very polite and helpful. Parking is conveniently located right across the street from the hotel entrance. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience, and we will will be back for another visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapous

Lovely hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
It's close to everything so you can walk. The staff was awesome. When we checked in the bedding in our room was stained and they immediately had it changed and were extremely apologetic. The all day coffee and drinks is great as well as the wine and cheese hour. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great location and all the comforts of home

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Its location was excellent for walking to all the restaurants and activities we had planned. The breakfast and front desk staff were all helpful
Cons: Make people aware of the parking fee before checkout
Location: It's close to everything in the historic district, including waterfront, restaurants, parks, & activities. Also a half hour drive to the plantations
We had a wonderful stay here for four days. What a fantastic location, within walking distance of everything in the historic district and the wharf for the Fort Sumter ferry. The breakfast was always good (one hot item plus hot oatmeal available every day, but otherwise continental), and there was a fruit bowl out all day as well as hot coffee and tea, plus wine and cheese in the early evening. We felt spoiled! The staff were helpful in giving directions or advice, and our ground-floor room was a nice size with a comfortable 4-poster bed, desk, and plump sofa and big chair to relax in. Initially, we were uneasy about an exterior door that served as our only window, but it was permanently locked so we stopped worrying. Although that door faced a busy street, the historic district is quiet after dark, so we weren't disturbed. The rooftop terrace was a real treat, with a beautiful view of the harbor. The one surprise at the end was that we were charged a fee per day for parking our rental car in their lot. No one thought to mention that when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

A Gem

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Location, Decor - vintage with a little contemporary thrown in. The bathrooms have all modern conveniences. Room is large with comfortable seating.
Location: In Historic Charleston
We really enjoyed our stay. The location provides easy walking access to most of historic Charleston, the Aquariam and waterfront parks. Loved the room and decor. Staff friendly and helpful. We will plan to stay there again on our next Charleston trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Booked last minute and were completely satisfied.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Very nice hotel in a great location. A very short walk to market street.