Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, great staff, within reasonable walking distance to the market, restaurants, water front, and the aquarium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location , great amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2016
With or without kids this is a great place to stay. You can park the car and get to all things fun. Grocery store next door, good convenience. Can't wait to visit again,maybe send someone as a gift
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Large comfortable room with fridge, friendly and helpful staff, interesting decor (lots of nautical and other historic paintings)
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location in historic area. Convenient parking and easy to walk to shops, restaurants and market
A great experience. Lovely hotel, with character, Excellent and helpful staff. Wine and cheese in evening and a quiet roof terrace were very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

Exceeded our expectations

Posted Jun 26, 2016
A beautiful property! Great spaces indoors and outside on the rooftop. Our king suite was very roomy. Everything we needed was there. The bath was well equipped. Even had a lighted magnifying mirror. We were on the East Bay side and weren't bothered with any noise from the street. We loved the breakfasts and coffee, tea, etc throughout the day, as well as the cookies and evening reception. We found the hotel to be very well located for all peninsula activities. Thank you for making us feel at home and providing wonderful hospitality. The staff was awesome! We hope to return soon and stay with you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2016
Very much enjoyed our stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel in Charleston

Posted May 13, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at the Ansonborough Inn! Our room was large and comfortable, the hotel was well situated to Market and King Street. Free breakfast in the morning and free refreshments during the rest of the day. Really enjoyed the stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Ambiance

Posted May 11, 2016
Besides the curt receptionist at check in, maybe because he was young and new, the experience was lovely. Perfect location to walk everywhere and the ambiance of the interior was wonderful. I'd book another night here and I'd recommend it to friends and family. The next time I visit Charleston, I will most certainly stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kemptville, Ontario

Beautiful hotel with charm and character

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: The décor, atmosphere, comfy beds, helpful and friendly staff. Food was great.
Cons: Keep an eye on the food dishes during breakfast. Two of the dishes were empty and did not get replenished before we were done.
Location: Great location and helpful directions
I would love to go back to this hotel. Everything about it is relaxing. Great location as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Charleston S.C. Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, rooftop, spacious room, wine and cheese hour.
Cons: Free parking.
Location: Public market is only 2 blocks away. 24 hour grocery store right across the street.
Very nice hotel with great amenities. The wine and cheese hour was great and the ability to enjoy the food and wine on the rooftop was wonderful. Location only 2 blocks from the public market was also nice. The junior suite was very spacious and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B in Charleston

Posted May 8, 2016
Room was very large and comfortable with everything one needed. Walking distance of historic area, grocery store, and Starbucks. About $45 for taxi to airport