Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Charm, quiet, historic

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Charm, great breakfast, location
Cons: Upgrade bathtub. Hall light was out.
Location: Historic Charleston in walking distance
Very pleasant except for rain that flooded parking lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing and rating! We appreciate your feedback very much. Sorry for the flooded parking lot, hopefully next time you come and see us that will no longer be an issue!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with easy access to historic Charleston

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you welcome and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place close to King street

Posted Aug 13, 2016
An exquisite house with lovely old style rooms. The attention to detail is very evident in this charming establishment. It's very well located just off king street with all of Charleston a short walk away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warmth and amazing hospitality

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We loved our hotel so convenient to walk to lunch and dinner in historic Charleston!
5 out of 5
by David from Wellington


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 nights here to look around historic Savannah and take a river cruise. Wonderful period hotel with all mod cons and very helpful staff. Evening drinks and nibbles a great way to meet other travellers. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff! Truly a southern gem!

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was so friendly! I loved the historic feel that they maintain.
Location: the B&B is in the campus of the College of Charleaton. Located right off King St which has a ton of places to shop, eat and relax.
When I picture historic southern home The Barksdale House Inn Bed and Breakfast hold true. It is a pice of history and an amazing place to stay! The staff was so helpful and friendly!!! Very nicely located a short walk to Kings street's fine dining and shopping and right at the edge of the college of Charleston. Love the fresh baked snacks at all times and table of beverages. The breakfast was delicious and abundant. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Will be staying here again!
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Collinston, Louisiana

Barksdake was great for our sister getaway.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I had a great time staying at Barksdale Inn. The decor was beautiful, the staff was friendly and breakfast was wonderful!
4 out of 5
by michael from deltona Fl

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed the inn and the proximity to being pretty central to everywhere you would want to go in downtown Charleston. The bed in the room was a bit small and squeaky but the inn and ambiance were charming. A little spring cleaning and a few projects are needed to be added to the list, a little interior paint and deeper cleaning would make the place look a little better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Historic yet homey. Free parking and great restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Ca

Nice hotel. Would go back.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Staff were great. Room very nice. Convenient location, but drove right past the place twice. Hiding in plain sight. Would go back given staff, price, location and accommodations.