Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Beautiful hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness, location, cozy room.
Stately hotel that has been renovated with no details missed. The rooms are beautiful, the lobby is welcoming, there is plenty of shopping on site as well as food options. The location is perfect for touring the Historic District and the Market is right across the street. Loved it and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A. , CA

Beautiful and Classy Hotel! Perfect location!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Room and bathroom were great, service was wonderful, very cool atrium style saltwater pool on our floor
Cons: No complaints, staff and room and amenities even the wifi access were good
Location: Right in the center of the town and historic district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Right where you want to be in Charleston. Great bed, spotless big room, great staff. Excellent bar and restaurant right in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Excellent location. right in the heart of town

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: The beds were very firm
We was able to walk to all sights and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just Perfect

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Everything about this hotel was perfect - the location, the spa and pool, the staff and the room. I highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the very high cost

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Front staff welcome was poor. Bed in room sagged greatly (we had a small suite) and bathroom was not clean. Room service food was cold. At over $700 including taxes for the night this was not a quality hotel. Will not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Had a wonderful weekend getaway with my husband! Beautiful hotel and rooms. Great food and had the best massage ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Club level fantastic - food and service were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We couldn't have been more pleased. High quality!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: What did I not like about this hotel??
The hotel was exquisite, clean and high quality. When we reserved this hotel through expedia we had no idea we were getting such a nice hotel and were quite pleased and surprised at how wonderful this place was. Palmetto Cafe at the hotel was delish also!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

exceptional!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't there long enough to be a good judge, but it worked well while we were there.
From check in to check out, we were treated like royalty. When I lamented that we only had one night there, Hayley, at the front desk, upgraded us to a room with a balcony! Walking into the elegant room, my husband was sure I had blown the budget by choosing such an expensive room, but it was not any pricier than most nice hotels in Charleston! We will be back, again and again------just not in August!! Rookie mistake. Decor in room is so elegant that I am going home and redo-ing my bedroom