Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel close to everything downtown.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely renovated hotel in the heart of downtown.
Across the street from the City Market. Lots of wonderful restaurants within walking distance as well as the Harbor area and water taxi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Club Level ammenities
Wonderful time in Charleston SC Hotel near many restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime location in the heart of charleston

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Get on the 7th or 8th floor at this hotel. Basically complementary drinks and food all day. Makes a huge difference.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything about this hotel is first class! The Club Floor with all the food amenities is wonderful!! My favorite place to stay at in Charleston!
4 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Great hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Felt safe.
Cons: Keeping out the street sellers from the hotel mall areas. It is a nuisance.
Location: Great location for shopping, sight seeing and dining.
Great location. All staff was very helpful and courteous. Pool and spa was in good consign but the hot tub area needs updating. Otherwise hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, touristy though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

5 star hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Our second stay at Charleston Place. The first 10 years ago when it was a Orient Express hotel. Apparently just rebranding to Belmond. OMG the waffle that we remembered from 10 years ago was even better than we remembered. John in the Palmetto cafe was great!!! Reminded us of our Ritz Carleton service in Hong Kong. Rooms great. Location great
5 out of 5
by James H from Scottsdale

First visit to Charleston

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I spent a few days here before leaving on a cruise. Staff is very pleasant and the hotel location is great. Within walking distance of everything. We would definitely stay there again. Only snag, I believe the Hotel.com web site says it offer a shuttle to the airport. It does, but only out to the airport and it is now free. A metered cab is cheaper. Still, we would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels