Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

exceptional!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Wasn't there long enough to be a good judge, but it worked well while we were there.
From check in to check out, we were treated like royalty. When I lamented that we only had one night there, Hayley, at the front desk, upgraded us to a room with a balcony! Walking into the elegant room, my husband was sure I had blown the budget by choosing such an expensive room, but it was not any pricier than most nice hotels in Charleston! We will be back, again and again------just not in August!! Rookie mistake. Decor in room is so elegant that I am going home and redo-ing my bedroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exquisite Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Everything!!
Cons: Nothing!!
Location: Shopping is within walking distance
The Belmond Hotel is a tremendous Hotel in downtown Charleston. The rooms were spacious and clean, the maid service was excellent and prompt. The Food in the Hotel restaurants was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garner, NC

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Belmond Charleston Place consistently provides a first class experience in all pertinent areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft myers florida

Great hotel which is centrally located

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great location; centrally located to shops, markets, sites, restaurants! Superb staff especially the valet service employees - these young men were the best - they knew your car and your name and were there to help in any way to make my stay enjoyable and stress free!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Fabulous weekend!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms were large and well decorated.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Market Street begins right across the street from the hotel and all of the best restaurants are within easy walking distance! The location and the hot
First off, this hotel has absolutely the best location in all of Charleston. You are in the heart of all the action, literally feet away from Market Street entrance and surrounded by the best restaurants Charleston has to offer. The hotel was a 10 out of 10. The rooms were large and well furnished. The staff was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to arrive in Charleston and park their car in the garage and not get in it for a couple of days. Great time and a great hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellmore, ny

Amazing, great location, and beautiful redone room

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Great location and very clean
Cons: Size of beds .. Should be Queen sized not doubles
Location: Lots of great restaurants and things to do and see in Charleston
Stayed in Charleston for 2 nights. The hotel was totally remodeled. Rooms are beautifully redone with the latest amenities. Loved the light switches that let you open or close all lights in room without getting out of bed. From the minute the bell boy opened the door to room I was very impressed. Loved the carpet! The hotel lobby is also beautiful and has all high end boutiques attached to the main lobby ; also centrally located near the outdoor markets. There is a rooftop pool which is nice since it gets really hot on the rooftop. The only negative is that the beds are doubles not queen sized and too small for two adults to share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicagoland

Luxury in downtown Charleston

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great staff, rooms, amenities and location. Unfortunately, the shopping is also excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Southern delight!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel right in the heart of downtown Charleston. Walking distance to historic sites, amazing restaurants, museums and shopping. Staff could not have been nicer or more accommodating. Rooms were gorgeously decorated with spacious bathrooms. 4th floor has really nice indoor/outdoor pool (retractable glass roof), pool bar overlooking downtown, and spa. We certainly couldn't have asked for more and will be staying here on future Charleston adventures.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Club Level
Enjoyed everything about this hotel. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Our room was a beautiful, newly-renovated room with double beds, a nice sized bathroom and a small balcony. The beds were comfortable and the shower was large and roomy. We loved the location, just steps from the Market and all the sites historical Charleston has to offer. It was also close to King street shopping. We will definitely stay here again.