Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor ontario

Nice & comfortable

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed here for 1 night on way back home from Florida with my husband,2 month old & dog. Double bed room very clean & beds were so comfortable. Parking lot was apparently being worked on(not that i saw), so parking was extremely tight due to the one main part being closed off. Close to restaurants. Breakfast was average for continental but did the trick. Overall i would def stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by BC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper

Nice hotel close to city centre

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We had a great experience, we arrived late but check in was super quick and we were given free water to take to our room. The rooms are great, spacious, updated and bathroom was clean too. Breakfast was amazing for a Best Western. Probably the best Best Western we have stayed at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by BC, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to post your comments. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short ride into Charlestown.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast was nice. Very clean. Pool. Quiet.
Cons: Better and more ice machines. Had to go to 1st floor for ice each time.
Location: Charlestown short drive. Short drive to plantation tour.
Room on 2nd floor, difficult for handicapped guests. Staff tried to accommodate, costs were to much!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the feedback. I was happy to read that you found the property very clean and quiet. I am sorry you found our lack of more ice machines concerning. We will certainly look into adding more. Again, thanks for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Very nice hotel, although getting told how to fill out the review irritates me. You asked for a rating, I gave you a rating, and then I get error messages about the comments section? The hotel was fine, but the corpoate folks have now irritated me.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback we get from sites such as Expedia.com. I am sorry there was some issue with their site; I am certain they will have it corrected soon. Again, thank you for your comments. We appreciate that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Cheap and reasonably clean.

Posted May 6, 2017
Clean is a good adjective to use. In the down side: bathroom fan was very very noisy After flushing the toilet, it would last many minutes recharging generating a lot of noise like better a commercial coffee Brewer. That's ok during the day but during the night it was very annoying. The phone was not working but they quickly came and fix it The pool is very nice, clean and we'll maintained. Even after all those issues I'd go back and enjoy it. It is in a great location, it is clean, add reasonably priced!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by BC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conyers, GA

Nice place

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was very nice for the money. Room was very clean and the breakfast was much more than we expected. The hotel wifi was terrible. When I talked to the lady at the fron desk about my amazon fire and my iPhone not connecting she explained that some systems such as mac wouldn't work with their wifi. After several try's I was able to connect, however, the service was still very poor. I also called the front desk to ask which pizza restaurant would deliver to our room. I was told she didn't know and referred me to a phone book in the room. Overall it was a fairly good place. I would replace the front desk person with someone a little more knowledge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by BC, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the feedback, we appreciate it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown Charleston.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice room and easy parking access. The toilet was malfunctioning day 1, but the maintenance man came at once and fixed it quickly. There was also 1 roach we killed in the room on day 1. Very cleanly, nice t.v., shower was good and lobby was nice with hot coffee or tea when you walk in. Somewhat noisy neighbors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the feedback. I am sorry you had a few issues during your stay. We strive to offer each guest a clean, comfortable room with great service. Obviously, in your case, we missed our goal. Again, thanks so much for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Close to some great restaurants (Boxcar Betty's and Swig and Swine) and a short drive to Historical Charleston. Morning breakfast was great, staff is very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and found our staff to be very friendly. I hope we get the chance to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean, polite and reasonable rates!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: clean and staff polite
I will be coming back here every time I visit Charleston. Breakfast was great too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate the feedback. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit and will be returning. We look forward to serving you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sun City Center, FL

Convenient location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. I got great sleep! Breakfast was appetizing and complete. I appreciated fresh fruit.
Cons: My key card had to be re-programmed each day.
Location: Charleston Museum, Aiken-Rhett House, Edmondston-Alston House, Charleston Market, Battery. Free bus to South of Broad, where we did AAA walking tour
Just south of town on highway 17, we were able to easily drive to the visitor center and access the museums and tours we wanted during our stay. Free transportation in the historic district saved us from parking hassles and too much walking for the time we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate the guest feedback. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. I am sorry that your key had to be re-programmed each day. Perhaps the key was defective. Again, thanks so much. We hope to see you again.