Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. Very happy with my stay here. They were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Cons: the bathroom needs some higher quality repairs and turning on and off the water for the shower was not really easy.
Location: glad to be near shopping area - went to grocery store for food rather than higher priced fast food restaurants
There were several places in the room and bathroom that were in disrepair, but the bed was very comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious and substantial. Did not use the pool, so not commenting on those facilities, but generally a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

silverfish bug on the pillow

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Price. it was inexpensive but had to put up with a lot of deficiencies as a result. It seems the more value the hotel the less quality you get.
Cons: Needs an update all around.
Location: Lots to do in Charleston and Patriots point. In spite of the hotel had a great time seeing the sights.
was tired from a day of sight seeing and came to the hotel room, only to find a silver fish bug on my wife's pillow. We were both disgusted while we chased the bug across the bed but finally got him and sent him down on a ride through the sewer system We checked for bed bugs and found none and my wife said "Just think of tonight as "camping out in the forest". There are bugs there too. Hmmm..... something wrong about that. As tired as we were, we slept only to be waken by the kids upstairs bouncing on the floor at 2:00 am. Got up tired but had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We went to Charleston as a day trip, then decided to stay the night. This hotel was in the right place and within our price range. Checking in was quick, desk staff was great. Room was clean, but I was surprised there was no frig. I thought all rooms had fridges these days. The only problem we had was the heater, it was loud. About 2:00 we turned it off. They will still be on a list of places to look at on our next trip to Charleston. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice hotel but no heat!!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
This was a nice hotel, the rooms were well furnished and clean. Our big disappointment with the place was the lack of empathy by the front desk clerk. On the coldest day of the year our heater stopped working in the middle of the night. I woke up cold and my wife was freezing, but at 4:00 a.m. your not going to move to another room. When we checked out early in the morning I mentioned that the heat wasn't working. The front desk clerk at first thought I meant is just wasn't working very well, but I told her it stopped heating at all but kept blowing cold air. It was about 55-60F in our room by morning. Basically her only response was "oh, I'll make a note of it". No real apology and no offer to discount the price we paid - there are certainly hotel chains that would have instantly given us a full refund. While I did expect or want that, it was really frustrating and infuriating to be blown off like they are unconcerned that there guests are uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario canada

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Nice staff. Thin walls. Good breakfast. Good value for basic low cost accommodation. Tammie at the front desk was helpful with finding room for early check in and later check out of room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Clean & great value

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to shopping areas/dining areas -nice area
Ample free parking Quick check in Mrs . Tasha was willing to assist with an smile. Clean room Cable TV & Internet Fridge and microwave Continental breakfast and it was not an extra charge Shuttle from hotel at a low cost .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Middle of the road.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: near the area we wanted to visit.
Cons: bathroom needs updating.
Location: visit family and several sights in Mt Pleasant.
sufficient for a place to stay. generally, clean. forgot to empty trash in bathroom 1 day. no towels the next day, had to go to the desk to get clean towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good value. Cheap and basic