Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very clean and comfy. No unpleasant surprises.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We were very pleased with the facilities. We weren't expecting anything super luxurious, but the room was very clean and comfortable and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel ist feucht!!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Wir haben nicht schlafen können weil das zimmer feuchte Waende hat und das Raumklima ganz grauenhaft war
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Friendly Staff, Not So Friendly Room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We arrived at the hotel pretty late at night and the evening staff person was very friendly despite the very late time. The lobby looks brand new so we had high hopes for the room we were staying in. When we got up there, we opened the door to a disgusting mildew smell. The carpet was old and worn, the toilet seat would not lean back all the way due the the counter being in the way, we found pubic hair on the face towels, the beds were very uncomfortable and we just felt very displeased with the overall quality of the room. The continental breakfast the next morning was quite nice and the staff in charge made sure everything was constantly being stocked. Overall, the staff at this hotel is excellent. If they could improve the quality of the rooms, that would make this hotel a great place to return to.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: For price it is perfect.
Great location, right over the bridge. Friendly front desk staff, but the woman who runs the breakfast is awesome. So friendly and upbeat and keeps it very well stocked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The room was nice except the plumbing. Toilet kept overflowing. The staff was great and we enjoyed the breakfast. Clean and comfy. Close to everything. Didn't check out the pool too many people there. We will stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florence sc

nice hotel close to the port

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I absolutely enjoyed my stay. the staff was very helpful and friendly. the room was very clean and comfortable. the breakfast was delicious and well maintained.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Great prices and close to Shem Creek

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff is really nice and the location is perfect and close to Shem Creek. It is about a 15 dollar taxi ride there or if you had to walk there it is possible from there too. Rooms are fairly clean and the pool is small but fine for having a beer poolside for an hour or two. Rooms are a little cramped and need some updating but for what you pay it is fine for a night or two without breaking the bank. They seem to be making some updates and trying to keep everything clean. The manager on duty was very accommodating to get us our room since we had arrived a few hours before standard check in. Ask for Michelle to help with all your needs as she did a wonderful job for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel personnel were as friendly and helpful as any I have ever encountered. They really went out of their way to take great care of us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Southern Utah

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing about our stay is that the hotel was going through renovations and was suppose to be completed by the time we would arrive. But, of course, they were delayed. No noise, but lobby was not completed so check in and check out was in a room converted for that purpose. Same with the breakfast. We opted not to try the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room was dirty. Food crumbs on floor under bed skirts . Musty odor to room. It was late and I was tired otherwise would have moved on. Did not expect frills. Do expect clean. Informed staff in am. Shrugged shoulders with no other response.