Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Room was dirty. Food crumbs on floor under bed skirts . Musty odor to room. It was late and I was tired otherwise would have moved on. Did not expect frills. Do expect clean. Informed staff in am. Shrugged shoulders with no other response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Stayed during renovation

Posted May 30, 2016
When we booked this hotel we did not know that it was doing renovation work so we expected something else. Check in was in a regular hotel room and breakfast was served in a big hotel room with only a few tables. Breakfast had very subpar food. The front entrance was completely inaccessible so we had to enter from the side entrance. The elevator did not work either so we had to use the stairs and carry our bags up and down the stairs. The good thing is the hotel staffs were very nice and friendly!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I'd known

Posted May 15, 2016
Wish I'd know it was going through renovation. Checked in late at night. Had a difficult time finding the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Funktionales Hotel ohne Komfort

Posted May 10, 2016
Hotel liegt optimal um den Patriots Point zu besichtigen (3 Minuten mit dem Auto) und um Charleston (10 Minuten mit dem Auto zum Visitor Center) zu besuchen. Die Zimmer sind i.O. Luxus ist was anderes. Das Hotel wird aktuell renoviert deshalb alles ein bisschen unordentlich ! Das Personal beim Frühstück (das aktuell in einem ausgeräumten Hotelzimmer stattfindet) ist super super nett und Hilfsbereit !!!
3 out of 5
by Michel from Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Work ongoing in motel...small breakfast room etc...
1 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aaron from Charlotte, NC

Highly unimpressed never again

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty room and bathroom was disgusting behind toilet. Fitted sheets did not stay on the bed and there was no security. Our room was not only open to anyone who walked into the unmonitored side door but the top lock was broken off. No amenities what so ever. Absolutely not worth the $160/night I paid
2 out of 5
by Carol from Richmond va

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is being renovated and the lobby was demolished. Rooms were outdated with lousy beds and noisy air conditioners. There is hope for the future once the renovation is completed, but for now it seems a bit overpriced for the quality. The room was clean and the staff was courteous and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Devin from Mauldin, SC

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff and room were both amazing! They were renovating the front entrance to the hotel. Not a big deal. The front desk woman gave me two coupons for two different restaurants. She was great, wish I could remember her name. Both the room and bathroom were very clean. And of course breakfast was great. Loved staying here! Definitely recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mount Pleasant, SC

Hotel under renovation not a good experience right

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: close rive to charleston market needs shuttle service
Location: seafood rest. nearby
hotel rooms not cleaned and shampoo's not replaced sinks dirty