Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Clean but looks run down. The facility was "newer" but appeared like it had seen better days. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. Just overall needing of an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel staff (Jean!!)

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: 12 minutes drive to airport!
Displaced by hurricane Matthew, but needed to fly to DC for business. Had trouble finding a place to stay but thankfully this hotel was open to accommodate us. The hotel was severely understaffed due to hurricane, but Jean at the front desk was working soooooo hard -she was the only one at the front desk, she came to work on her off day, the phone was ringing non-stop, but she handled everything very well with a smile on her face. GREAT JOB!!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much, I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The hotel was clean, updated, and the staff was friendly. The only negative was that you could hear people taking in the halls and the highway traffic outside the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, CA

Great value for the price...

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Airport shuttle and breakfast.
Very nice staff and the breakfast was above average. Not the most comfortable bed, but overall the room was clean. The location was handy with airport shuttle service and best of all, right next door, is one of my favorite restaurants - Cracker Barrel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Entire room smelled like clorox., Dirty carpet, neither tv worked; Front desk stated that the janitor was off, she was there alone for the night. So, she sent her filthy/smelly husband to our room to fix the tv's. The towels/wash cloths were dirty! I booked 2 bedrooms,got there, one of the bedrooms was a sofabed! Paid $163 for a clorox smelling DUMP! NEVER EVER AGAIN IN ANY STATE!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little far from city. Bad neighborhood near.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cheap hotel but should've been cheaper ...you get what you pay for. Mold in bathroom, poor cleaning service and very in inviting lobby area. Last but not least stay in room after dark ...not the safest area. On the bright side Bed was comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Difficulty getting our room, then double charged.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Cons: Staff knowledge - from housekeeping to management.
At check-in they tried to tell us we didn't have reservations, even though I had my Expedia paperwork with me. Then she left us standing at the desk for a good 15-20 minutes because she said she had to personally go upstairs to see if housekeeping had made our rooms ready. The rooms were alright - ours looked like it was hastily put together; the toilet paper roll and bar were sitting out on the bathroom counter, and the carpet looked unswept. Other amenities were empty. (Made me wonder how much else wasn't really done that I couldn't see.) At checkout I told her we had already paid through Expedia. She said to me, "Oh, we don't do that," meaning that it was still unpaid. I wasn't sure enough to argue it with her, and she charged my husband's card. But when I got home and checked my statement - sure enough we had already paid for both rooms at the time of the booking, and she also charged us a second time for both rooms. Working for a refund through Best Western was futile - in spite of providing them with copies of all my statements, they refused to refund the second set of charges. The hotel manager essentially said we were not telling the truth, and they defaulted to her word, leaving us with two surplus room charges on the card. We ended up having our credit card company cancel the surplus payments. I'm still not sure whether she was that thick, or that dishonest. Bottom line - will not go back to any Best Western, ever. Would not recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga.

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Durell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tamara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels