Ratings based on 1,064 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, Wa

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel maintanence.
Location: Hotel was close to the airport.
This hotel is under construction. Our room was painted but not completed. It rained and the window leaked (we did not get wet). The staff was outstanding. The person who owns this hotel owns another that we stayed at and they both need work, just the kind of person he is. The breakfast lady was great, she worked so hard to keep everything full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Halls and , especially, room were under renovations. Pictures were off the walls and walls were half painted. The carpeting was brand new, which was nice, but I don't think charging full price for an unfinished product is fair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

One night stay

Posted Apr 30, 2016
The manger on duty who checked me in was very rude, the it has the most uncomfortable bed Iv ever slept in before.
4 out of 5
by Everett

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lee from Frederick, MD

So-so.....

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk folks polite but it ineffective. Asked 3 times to replace Defective hair dryer.......3 times assured it would be fixed right away.....after 4 day stay, still not fixed......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: The pillows were good
Desk staff was not very friendly or welcoming, but got the job done. Parking lot was too small we got back late each night and there were several cars, including us that had to fit ourselves into spots that were not designated for parking. Continental breakfast was not very good quality.
5 out of 5
by ELVYS from Peoria

Neat and Clean Homecoming

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
So nice to come "home" to the states after questionable out of country accommodations. Really appreciated the cleanliness and spaciousness of our room. Free breakfast was a nice surprise as well. Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Nice hotel. Convenient and good value

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Nice and clean
Cons: A little more directional signage. It looked like the hotel was undergoing some renovations so they might have been taken down temporarily.
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping and easy to jump on I-26 to get around the area.
This was a nice hotel. Convenient to shopping, airport, downtown Charleston, etc. Clean and in a good location. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Western NC

Charleston family trip

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. WiFi connection was great even though most reviews I had read said they had poor wifi service. Location was only about 15 minutes from downtown Charleston attractions. They put us in the ground floor which was a little noisy in the mornings but it was very convenient because we were close to the vending machines and the indoor pool which the kids loved. Also close to the breakfast area which had very good selections. Breakfast food quality was better than other hotels I have stayed at in the past but they quit serving at 9:00 instead of 10:00 like most other hotels.