Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A overnight stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nothing, it appears to be a hostel for construction workers.
Cons: eveything
Location: nothing
After settling in noticed the TV remote had a coat of raspberry ice cream or blood on it. Breakfast experience was terrible out of sausage at 0700. No coffee at 0700 or 0800.. Management needs to take charge before this facility turn into a true flop house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Comfortable clean hotel easy access to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great stay for the money
Cons: signage coming off main road was very dark as we arrived after 8 PM a little confusing especially if you didn't have a GPS. Hotel visible in daylight
Location: Tanger outlets and great christmas shopping. About a fifteen mile ride from James Island Christmas lights
Staff were very friendly, room clean and comfortable and breakfast was good and hot, great choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stay was great from check In to check out. Staff was great and the room was very clean, shows their high standards compared to some other local hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice hotel the facilities were very clean and it has a close proximity to the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable overall a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, United States of America

Room unprepared

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The Manger was rude to staff and the sheets on the bed had not been changed, the was also hair-head stains on the headboard, I called the front desk, and waited about 30 minutes, no one came until I went down to the front desk. The maintenance man came up and saw the sheets and headboard, he returned with clean sheets and cleaning solution for the headboard, and he apologized for the conditions. The maintenance man was more efficient than the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to the Rosebowl

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The room was nice and he front desk people were very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Will never use another Best Western again!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is okay close to airport
It was published as a two bedroom but there was only a king size mattress with a hard as a rock mattress with a cheap jacuzzi next to the bed and another room with a glass door with a sofa bed. This was a suite not a second bedroom. No cable or internet when we arrived and cable came back at night. Internet was always out. Remotes for tv's didn't work properly, we have to ask for bedding for the sofa bed and we had trouble too since there was only one person in the hotel to run everything. Breakfast was bad. 45 min to go and she never replaced eggs but didn't matter - they looked disgusting!! Waffles were pretty good. I made a promise not to go back to a Best Western years ago but there weren't any other hotels available in the area. I'll make sure to sleep in the car if that happens again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Mini Family Vacation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the layout, the cleanliness, as well as the size of our room.
Cons: As mentioned in my overall review the only thing they need to improve on is adding an additional waffle maker to the breakfast area.
Location: The location was awesome. We wanted to go bowling and to Frankie's Fun Park. Both were basically around the corner if you drove.
I must say our room was so spacious. I totally loved how we were able to sleep 7 comfortably. The only thing I would change is the way the breakfast is set up. With a hotel that size you need at least 2 waffle makers. Nonetheless the food choices were more than enough to ensure you were full and had a healthy breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Very comfortable-great service! We were a bit too close to the janitors closet so there was noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Location

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Close to airport but noisy, we thought we could drive to car rental return directly, but circled around because we could not find the sign showing the direction, if you come out from this hotel, go on freeway 285 East, get off the exit to airport. Don't see the sign at all.