Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our beds were hard. A bit noisey on Saturday night inside and out!! We were near the elevator and the highway outside had ambulances and fire trucks several times! Nice hotel and clean. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Charleston, SC

Conviently located in North Charleston

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This hotel is conviently located close to work and many restaurants and stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Very quiet and comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good value in middle of upgrade

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel was currently in middle of renovation but was maintained clean throughout. They appear to be almost done, and materials and debris are kept mostly out of view. I've been to other chains in the middle of renovations who didn't do as well preserving the customer's experience. Unfortunately, we arrived early morning and had to leave several hours later, so we didn't get to try the salt water pool or the fitness center. The breakfast was typical fare but attended well so that guests were not waiting for food. My wife remarked later that she preferred the beds at this hotel compared to another chain. We left so soon for our engagement in town that we can't really comment more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan

A overnight stay

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: nothing, it appears to be a hostel for construction workers.
Cons: eveything
Location: nothing
After settling in noticed the TV remote had a coat of raspberry ice cream or blood on it. Breakfast experience was terrible out of sausage at 0700. No coffee at 0700 or 0800.. Management needs to take charge before this facility turn into a true flop house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Comfortable clean hotel easy access to everything

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Great stay for the money
Cons: signage coming off main road was very dark as we arrived after 8 PM a little confusing especially if you didn't have a GPS. Hotel visible in daylight
Location: Tanger outlets and great christmas shopping. About a fifteen mile ride from James Island Christmas lights
Staff were very friendly, room clean and comfortable and breakfast was good and hot, great choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Stay was great from check In to check out. Staff was great and the room was very clean, shows their high standards compared to some other local hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible hotel. Just dirty. Staff was ridiculous. When checking in the girl answered the phone and actually said "Who this?". Unprofessional and just a sorry hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very nice hotel the facilities were very clean and it has a close proximity to the airport and the room was very clean and comfortable overall a very good experience. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.