Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moundsville, WV

Disappointed this time.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Have stopped on the way home from vacation the last 3 years. We know this is just a small cheap motel, but it's location makes it nice. That's why we have stayed, but this year the room had an odor, there was lightbulbs missing from the lights and the tub had a very slow drain. So you took a shower / bath. I told the gentleman who worked there, whom was nice, but all e said was he would take care of it on Monday. We stayed Saturday / Sunday. I know they say you get what you pay for, but it has always been ok, just a bad experience this time. May not be back, seems like getting worse each year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Inexpensive for the Charleston Area

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The price was good for a quick stop over. The room was OK for just a night. It was clean but No amenities at all (only one bar of bath soap). The room was rather dark even with lights on. Carpet was old and dingy and the beds were hard. There was only one resturant close and closed early, but Easy access to get across the river to many other restaurants. Not a bad place to stay if you aren't looking for luxury or plush beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to CRW

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Good for a night before flights. Close to airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Pete , Hotel Management
Thank you so much. I hope you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, MI

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: See comment about experience
Location: Very quiet. Not far from Charleston, which is a beautiful place to explore (especially around the capitol and the gorgeous vintage business towers.
With the low price, I didn't expect much. However, the room turned out to be very large, well equipped (including microwave, small fridge, hair drier, WiFi), quiet, with comfortable bed/pillows, and the ONLY place I stayed in during y 10 days on the road where the bathroom floor was clean (so I didn't leave black footprints in the tub)! The manager was also very friendly. Very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It's definitely a budget hotel, but doesn't try to be anything else. Rooms are simple but comfortable, and place is very well-run, with friendly management and staff.
5 out of 5
by Jarret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Not an ideal location. Road construction made it difficult to enter the parking lot.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Older, well kept, clean, basic motel. If you want to keep the price down and don't need anything fancy, this place was great. Location wasn't the best, next to a highway and hard to walk to anything. On the other hand the back side of the motel, where we stayed, is riverfront property. The bed was very good, it didn't sag. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The proprietor was helpful. Wifi worked. We'll be using it again, if we're ever in Charleston.