Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Conveniently located, friendly staff, nice room

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice suite, friendly staff, very conveniently located
Cons: Nothing for that price point!
Location: Walking distance to theater, dining and shopping mall. 2 minutes by car to Interstate, 30 min. to downtown, 45 min. to beach.
Overall appearance and cleanliness is good. It is not a new hotel, but it seems well maintained and managed. Hotel is in walking distance to dining, theater and shopping mall. More very close by, 2 minutes by car from Interstate, 30 min. from downtown and 45 min. from beach. Not known at booking my 2 kids were staying with me a few days, staff accommodated to an upgradet suite. Suite was very nice, clean and spaceous. The kids bedroom even "separated" from the suite. It was a pleasant stay and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We too, appreciate our location and surrounding options for dining and shopping. We welcome families and are happy to accommodate any requests that we are able. Please come back and stay with us again! Kind regards, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The hotel was booked so we were in a handicapped room so the bathroom had space for wheel chair so no counter space to get ready.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Murray from Prosperity

Harper wedding

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Greenville, SC

Nice stay

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: Our 1 queen room felt spacious. Our room was quiet even though the hotel was full. The kitchen would be wonderful for extended stay. Cons: The lights were rusty in the bathroom and check-in took about 10 minutes. The pantry was extremely over priced. TV channels were limited. It was about 25 minutes from downtown Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was nice and comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I stayed here for business for a while and was pleased to find the hotel had all of the amenities I would need for a five days stay. The room was very clean, it has a spacious bathroom and a larger closet than I expected. The staff was very friendly and worked with me when I had to book a separate stay. I loved this hotel, I will definetly be staying here every time I'm in the area from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by DJ, Hotel Management
We rally appreciate you letting us know how your stay with us went! We will certainly pass on your comments to the staff as well! Come back and see us! Kind regards, DJ Stimac
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Charleston

Love this Hotel its a home away from home!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We love this Hotel we have stayed here a few times and it meets all of our needs. Its like a home away from home. We asked to be on the first floor to make it easier for us to take our dog out. They are highly recommended! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback. Your four legged family members are also always welcomed here! We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, DJ Stimac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Starla from Clayton

Gorgeous Inside

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay long. Only 1 night and I got there super late because of family obligations that ran long. I was very happy they had a noon check out unlike other hotels that are 10am. I really needed the sleep since I checked in at 2am. I enjoyed my room and facilities. The bathroom was gorgeous. the room was spacious (I had a 2 double bed suite because I had my 2 children with me) The neighborhood looked sketchy. Its attached to a mall so it was not all bad, but also, since its attached to the mall, it was late at night, so the parking lot of the mall looked like such. But that does not effect the hotel. the staff was sweet and helpful, the hotel was clean and gorgeous. I do not have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate feedback to let us know how we are doing. We too, love out location and amenities. Please come back and see us as often as possible, and other Candlewood Suites in your travels! Kind regards, DJ Stimac