Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping and eating places.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Close to main roads and interstate.
Location: Very close to many restaurants and shopping.
Late night trains woke me up every night, but room was very comfortable otherwise. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are very pleased you enjoyed our location, and our friendly staff. Sorry, the trains awoke you..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Fine hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Had everything we were looking for - location close to military base, suite accoutrements, cleanliness, pleasant staff. Air conditioning system presented problems, not because it didn't work properly, but instructions for operation were not apparent. Altogether, an excellent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by DJ, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the heads up about air conditioning instructions - we will relay to engineering to get clear instructions for each suite. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when your travels bring you to Charleston! Kind regards, Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The customer service was terrible. They all had terrible attitudes and no sense of urgency. My room wasn't ready so I got checked in late and the bathroom toilet wasn't working they fixed it hours later and said I couldn't get another room. I'll never stay there again and I plan to call you guys soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know you were not happy with your stay. We try to get everyone checked in as soon as possible. At times this is difficult, especially on busy weekend check-ins. Our apologies for the toilet issue. We were sold out and therefor, were unable to move you to another room. We are constantly training our associates and will share your comments with the staff. Kind regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second time around...

Posted Sep 25, 2016
This was my second stay at this hotel. I still really like this hotel but this stay had some minor issues. Once I got to my room, I was hit with the smell of cigarette smoke. I was pressed for time to meet someone and since I was only gonna be there for one night, I didn't let that deter me. Also, there was the small possibility I may have chosen a smoking room on accident; I could not remember if I did or not. So that may have been my mistake but then I was also awaken by a 6 AM wake-up call that I did not request. I'm not sure how that happened but, I wish it had not. Despite those issues, I will still return to this hotel. Its hard to beat its convenience to stores, restaurants, the interstate, etc. The hotel amenities are still great! So I would recommend this hotel and I will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay went! The hotel is non-smoking, and our apologies that the previous guest violated that policy. We do charge $250 for anyone whom smokes in the room. They are told at check-in and sign a registration card stating the policy. We will make sure housekeeping continues to report that offense. Please stay with us again and we will make sure you have a smoke-free room. Kindest regards, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt, Germany

Conveniently located, friendly staff, nice room

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very nice suite, friendly staff, very conveniently located
Cons: Nothing for that price point!
Location: Walking distance to theater, dining and shopping mall. 2 minutes by car to Interstate, 30 min. to downtown, 45 min. to beach.
Overall appearance and cleanliness is good. It is not a new hotel, but it seems well maintained and managed. Hotel is in walking distance to dining, theater and shopping mall. More very close by, 2 minutes by car from Interstate, 30 min. from downtown and 45 min. from beach. Not known at booking my 2 kids were staying with me a few days, staff accommodated to an upgradet suite. Suite was very nice, clean and spaceous. The kids bedroom even "separated" from the suite. It was a pleasant stay and I will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We too, appreciate our location and surrounding options for dining and shopping. We welcome families and are happy to accommodate any requests that we are able. Please come back and stay with us again! Kind regards, Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice. The hotel was booked so we were in a handicapped room so the bathroom had space for wheel chair so no counter space to get ready.
4 out of 5
by Chelsea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Murray from Prosperity

Harper wedding

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was great.