Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was nice and comfortable. Would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I stayed here for business for a while and was pleased to find the hotel had all of the amenities I would need for a five days stay. The room was very clean, it has a spacious bathroom and a larger closet than I expected. The staff was very friendly and worked with me when I had to book a separate stay. I loved this hotel, I will definetly be staying here every time I'm in the area from now on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2016 by DJ, Hotel Management
We rally appreciate you letting us know how your stay with us went! We will certainly pass on your comments to the staff as well! Come back and see us! Kind regards, DJ Stimac
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Charleston

Love this Hotel its a home away from home!

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
We love this Hotel we have stayed here a few times and it meets all of our needs. Its like a home away from home. We asked to be on the first floor to make it easier for us to take our dog out. They are highly recommended! Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us! We appreciate the feedback. Your four legged family members are also always welcomed here! We hope to welcome you again in the near future! Kind regards, DJ Stimac
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Starla from Clayton

Gorgeous Inside

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
I did not stay long. Only 1 night and I got there super late because of family obligations that ran long. I was very happy they had a noon check out unlike other hotels that are 10am. I really needed the sleep since I checked in at 2am. I enjoyed my room and facilities. The bathroom was gorgeous. the room was spacious (I had a 2 double bed suite because I had my 2 children with me) The neighborhood looked sketchy. Its attached to a mall so it was not all bad, but also, since its attached to the mall, it was late at night, so the parking lot of the mall looked like such. But that does not effect the hotel. the staff was sweet and helpful, the hotel was clean and gorgeous. I do not have any complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We always appreciate feedback to let us know how we are doing. We too, love out location and amenities. Please come back and see us as often as possible, and other Candlewood Suites in your travels! Kind regards, DJ Stimac
5 out of 5
by Chavis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the perfect rating! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come back and see us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S Carolina

Hotel near all my needs

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Good shopping,good restaurants,good access for travel. Every one on the staff was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We are very pleased to hear our location was perfect for your stay here in Charleston! Thank you for taking the time to let us know!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Book my stay with Expedia App and everything was ready when I arrived. This was a last min. travel plan so I had to find a place that wasn't full late late in the day. The staff was very professional and astute to my needs. The room was spotless and fresh. I will now book my stay here when I am in come to town. The Expedia Online discount made it even a better deal. I was very impressed with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2015 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the positive review! We hope to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very Nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay! We certainly hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, DJ Stimac