Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Hurricane damage, must, and mold

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The reviews that I based my hotel stay did not reflect the actual condition of this hotel upon arrival. This hotel is undergoing a large renovation due to flood damage from Hurricane Matthew. It appears to have been a Radisson prior. The hotel smells musty and the carpet needs replacing. The staff was kind enough. It's nearby a less than desirable area in North Charleston and is on a busy road
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

BED BUGS, DISGUSTING SMELL, Complete NIGHTMARE!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: I did not like a single thing about this hotel it was completely misrepresented online, it was hardly recognizable when we got there, it is completely in shambles, we foolishly booked this for 3 nights due to the pictures, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. The beds are cheap inflatable "sleep number" beds that are infested WITH BED BUGS. THE SMELL of the room was DEATH and musty and disgusting. We got our cards upon check in (DONT LET THE LOBBY FOOL YOU) we walked up and immediately WALKED RIGHT BACK DOWN. I had to fight for a refund through Expedia and will be calling the Department of Public Health. The pool/jacuzzi does NOT EXIST it is completely closed. The bathrooms in the lobby were first floor hotel rooms under construction, you weren't allowed on certain floor due to "structual issues" THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN!
Cons: I did not like a single thing about this hotel it was completely misrepresented online, it was hardly recognizable when we got there, it is completely in shambles, we foolishly booked this for 3 nights due to the pictures, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. The beds are cheap inflatable "sleep number" beds that are infested WITH BED BUGS. THE SMELL of the room was DEATH and musty and disgusting. We got our cards upon check in (DONT LET THE LOBBY FOOL YOU) we walked up and immediately WALKED RIGHT BACK DOWN. I had to fight for a refund through Expedia and will be calling the Department of Public Health. The pool/jacuzzi does NOT EXIST it is completely closed. The bathrooms in the lobby were first floor hotel rooms under construction, you weren't allowed on certain floor due to "structual issues" THIS PLACE NEEDS TO BE SHUT DOWN! DISAPPOINTED RUINED OUR ENTIRE TRIP had to search for a new hotel upon arrival and therefore we spent way more than we expected. IT is a SIN that this place is represented the way it is on EXPEDIA and anywhere else! Absolutely nightmare, WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER.
Location: Downtown Charleston is wonderful, I recommend the Spring Hills suite hotel, good price, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Traveling through. Didn't stay in Charleston Beautiful city. That is all I can say.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing at all. Stop trying to force me to write something nice about this horrible place.
Cons: They had the old sleep number beds. Which are automatic air mattresses. They would not stay inflated. Every hour I had to re-inflat after feeling like a hot dog in a bun. When I told the front desk they found it humerus. There was no refrigerator in the room so nowhere to store leftovers. The only ice machine was on the 4th floor and the ice bucket was tiny. Needless to say a lot of trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poorly marked. Difficult to locate in the dark.

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed. Front desk lady when I checked in was wonderful.
Cons: Under construction. It would have been nice to know when I booked. I was disconcerted when no one would take my license plate number when I left. I am hoping that my car is still there when I return.
Location: The area doesn't really feel safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: the location was okay
the room AC and heating unitcould not be turned off we literally had to unplug it. Z jacuzzi did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
They did not honor reservation made 2 days prior to our arrival and did not notify Expedia of the issue. We were left without a room. Would not recommend booking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bluffton SC

One night stay

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Room & facilities were very good. The staff was excellent & the price thru Expedia was the same
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

Great deal for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing., particularly Shaquanna (sp?) at the front desk. They were uniformly friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Cons: The hotel still seems to be under renovation by the new owners and there are a few cosmetic issues in the exterior halls.
Location: There isn't much in the immediate area but the hotel is within about 15 minutes of most of Charleston's attractions.
The staff was friendly and the place was clean. It appears to still be under renovation but the rooms are clean and comfortable. My room had a king sized bed, a small sofa, desk, mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffeemaker. Having read multiple complaints about a lack of hot water I'm pleased to report I didn't have any issue with a lack of hot water. The shower was clean as were the towels, bedding, and linens. There is a shuttle to the airport as well. I was traveling on business and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good airport shuttle service!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room, airport shuttle.
Cons: The front desk staff stayed in a room, and came out when we ring the bell. I thought it would be more professional to stay at the front desk.
Location: Near Airport and Tanger Outlets. There are also some F&B opposite the road.
We were staying 1 night before flying back. Good shuttle service, we went to return rental car at airport, and called the hotel for free shuttle service to get back to hotel (at 11pm, purposely come for only 2 of us). Our returning flight was 6am and the hotel airport shuttle starts 4:30am and actually set off earlier at abt 4:10am for us (only us, no other people).