Ratings based on 2,201 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was closed for renovations. We had no prior notification of this before we arrived to check in. Poor communication on both the hotels part and hotels.com. We had paid in advance. We lost a day of our vacation in Charelston and had to find new accommodations on our own. Very bad experience. We spoke to some at the hotel as UPS was making a delivery, just by chance, before delivery they would not answer the door.Please look in to this as we need a refund or compensation for our notes stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Ok for the Price

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Complete the renovation.
We went to the hotel based on a review that said "If you get a fabulous deal . . . " Well, we got a fabulous deal and found out why. The hotel is undergoing construction/remodeling and this is present throughout. While our room was clean, the carpet in the hallway was stained. The hallway was dark and dingy. Only 1 elevator worked and it was noisy. The breakfast was underwhelming; there was not hot water to make tea, no knives to cut waffles, and no one was watching the breakfast area. The staff at the front desk were very helpful and pleasant. The room was very comfortable, which was surprising given the condition of the hallway. My recommendation would be to wait until the hotel is fully renovated before paying full price. For what we paid, it was servicable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane damage...working to make it better

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
This area sustained considerable damage because of the hurricane. We spent one night but we did not have hot water and the elevator worked intermittently. They manager refunded our evenings stay costs and offered to put us up in another hotel if we planned on staying longer. It is not fair to rate this hotel at this time. They tried their best to make it right. I wish them luck with their repairs because this is going to take awhile. Feeling blessed that we do not experience this force of nature.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Hurricane damage, must, and mold

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The reviews that I based my hotel stay did not reflect the actual condition of this hotel upon arrival. This hotel is undergoing a large renovation due to flood damage from Hurricane Matthew. It appears to have been a Radisson prior. The hotel smells musty and the carpet needs replacing. The staff was kind enough. It's nearby a less than desirable area in North Charleston and is on a busy road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, very helpful even going through the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew. Certainly will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for convenience and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient sweet deal

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, Libby was beautiful but there was a bullet hole in the window. I noticed it when I woke up the next day to pull the curtains back...everything else was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay--very conveniently located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for clean place to stay, this isn't it. The room wasn't cleaned or serviced on Saturday and when my husband called the next morning for a clean towel they said "oh they won't be in until 10am".