Ratings based on 2,130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rapid City, South Dakota

Great deal for the price

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing., particularly Shaquanna (sp?) at the front desk. They were uniformly friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Cons: The hotel still seems to be under renovation by the new owners and there are a few cosmetic issues in the exterior halls.
Location: There isn't much in the immediate area but the hotel is within about 15 minutes of most of Charleston's attractions.
The staff was friendly and the place was clean. It appears to still be under renovation but the rooms are clean and comfortable. My room had a king sized bed, a small sofa, desk, mini-fridge, microwave, and a coffeemaker. Having read multiple complaints about a lack of hot water I'm pleased to report I didn't have any issue with a lack of hot water. The shower was clean as were the towels, bedding, and linens. There is a shuttle to the airport as well. I was traveling on business and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good airport shuttle service!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, clean room, airport shuttle.
Cons: The front desk staff stayed in a room, and came out when we ring the bell. I thought it would be more professional to stay at the front desk.
Location: Near Airport and Tanger Outlets. There are also some F&B opposite the road.
We were staying 1 night before flying back. Good shuttle service, we went to return rental car at airport, and called the hotel for free shuttle service to get back to hotel (at 11pm, purposely come for only 2 of us). Our returning flight was 6am and the hotel airport shuttle starts 4:30am and actually set off earlier at abt 4:10am for us (only us, no other people).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nasty Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was ready when I arrive, the room looked nice, but in the bathroom were only 2 towels and I reserve room for 3, I called the front office and told me to go down to 1st floor to pick them up. When I went down they told me the were out of stock til next day at 10am!! In the bathtub was a bunch of hairs (disgusting) the shower curtain was really nasty , black stain , even small cockroaches running in the bathroom. and kind of noisy room, we can hear people in the pool or the water running in others room, even the tv or people talking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremerton Wa

good hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
good hotel but charge me 50.00 for something I don't know what for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Hotel was Radison

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Was apparently changing from Radison although Radison signage still exist. Confusing since Expedia said name was not Radison. Lobby and public areas very nice. Rooms roomy and comfy. Downside is hallways and elevators.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experience.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff does their best to the keep the hotel looking clean and presentable to the best of its ability. Room is provided with a 32 inch television
Cons: Remove the carpet and either install new carpeting or tiled flooring to enhance the look of this place.
Hotel Staff: The staff is what keeps this place going because everyone is professional, quick, and kind. As soon as I checked in, the front lady was explaining to me everything regarding amenities, breakfast, ice machines, and times of operation at the restaurant/bar. Hotel maids are absolutely on par and go above to ensure your stay is as comfortable as possible. I had one lady by the name of Theresa on the 7th floor and if upper management is reading this, please make her the head or promote her to improve your facilities because she is by far the best of the best. Hotel Facilities, Condition: The building from the outside is not pleasing to the eye and requires some renovation to keep up with today's times. Upon, entering the hotel lobby improves and maintains a clean and welcoming environment. As soon as you enter the hallways to your room and the restaurant/bar area is when you notice that the building has aged and needs modern fixings to keep up the presentation. The carpet is what I disliked the most because it's begging to be removed or replaced. The room I was rented felt humid and my nose would adjust to the humidity. It's not a bad smell, just a humid smell. It's hard to explain until you walk in. The A/C unit blows cold and goes around the whole room the way I prefer to ensure I sleep comfortably. Wi-FI is slow, 1 MBPS download and 256 Kbps Upload, but great for basic use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
I think it needs some updates on the elevators. I think that the smell could be a little better also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston

ok stay

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Cons: Breakfast. Rooms need renovation
Location: Nothing within walking distance.
Was a Radisson and is in transition, assume more renovations will be done in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Comfortable, good rates

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room was fine and bed was comfortable. Shower has no shelves or caddy and a poorly fitting curtain. Nice breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from z

Good hotel for price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great staff and location. Would recommend it. Good quality for the price.