Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Hurricane damage, must, and mold

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The reviews that I based my hotel stay did not reflect the actual condition of this hotel upon arrival. This hotel is undergoing a large renovation due to flood damage from Hurricane Matthew. It appears to have been a Radisson prior. The hotel smells musty and the carpet needs replacing. The staff was kind enough. It's nearby a less than desirable area in North Charleston and is on a busy road
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly, very helpful even going through the aftermath of Hurricane Matthew. Certainly will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The price was right

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great price for convenience and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient sweet deal

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice, Libby was beautiful but there was a bullet hole in the window. I noticed it when I woke up the next day to pull the curtains back...everything else was nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay--very conveniently located
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and smelly

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
If you are looking for clean place to stay, this isn't it. The room wasn't cleaned or serviced on Saturday and when my husband called the next morning for a clean towel they said "oh they won't be in until 10am".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was under construction. It was old and run down. The sleep number beds were deflated and broken. The staff was unprofessional and unattentive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Go elsewhere

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Looked at the pictures and thought, WOW! Nice place, good rate, done. NOPE! Place was awful. Woman at checkin was great though. Very nice. Foul smell in the room, carpet was stained in multiple areas, elevator was sketchy, etc. Not good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels