Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in the center of everything

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Management and staff was very friendly and really took the time to listen there guests. I want to thank them for going the extra mile. That really do make a difference. Room was very nice and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled like cigarettes

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room was ok standard room. Wasn't bad just smelled heavily of cigarettes even though they said it was a non smoking room
Cons: The whole floor and especially our room smelled like cigarette smoke, ended up staying elsewhere
Location: Not the nicest of locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by vfaulk, Hotel Management
We do apologize unfortunately some people don't respect the no smoking policy an smoke in the rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great view of the freeway!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Close to freeway so access to Charleston and other areas was easy, but the actual location of the hotel was a bit ordinary.
Staff allowed us to view the room before we decided to stay. There is a $150 fee (cash or credit card), refundable once the room has been investigated after check-out, to insure against theft of items from room, eg hair dryer, clock, etc; even sheets! We took time-stamped photos to prove we left everything in place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by vfaulk, Hotel Management
Valued Guest unfortunately everyone can't be trusted we hope the 150.00 deposit wasn't an inconvience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Outside, filthy

Posted Oct 17, 2016
outside the hotel was filthy, smart TV in the room and no one knew how it worked and dirt marks on the wall, place was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by vfaulk, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff we apologize for any inconviences. We are sorry about the tv issue unfortunately the remotes that we have to use for the tv aren't the original ones past guest kept removing them so all the features are limited with the universal remotes we had to purchase. We are currently under renovations pictures soon to come
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was great.
Cons: Cleanliness. Breakfast.
Location: There is tons of shopping, restaurants, and beaches nearby.
Hotel was nearby where we needed to be that next day. But, we found roaches in our room and our friends a couple floors up. Rooms were for the most part pretty clean. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful at everything we needed. Breakfast was not real impressive the next day- I did not like getting my milk out of a pitcher in a fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: location
Location: Horrible
when we arrived we felt like we were in the drug capital of Charleston. The hotel was smelly and we felt very unsafe. Actually, canceled rooms and left that part of town. We were very disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not reccomend

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
This place was an absolute disappointment. I blame myself for not researching more carefully. The hotel is dated, which wouldn't be a problem if the facility didn't also have and old musty smell. The room was tiny and cramped. The staff was somewhat friendly and helpful, which was the only plus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Dirty\Nasty Motel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
When I arrived the elevator was moving slow. When I got to room, it smelled, there were cigarette burns I'm sheets and in curtains. The shower curtain was dirty. This motel was nasty and it stuck. I will never reccommend or stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Marylee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels