Ratings based on 562 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok. Not thrilled about the internet cost

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location
It was ok. Not thrilled about the internet cost, parking cost, small bathroom, finicky remote control for TV. Location was the only positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston wv

Hotel peaceful

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Check in was easy and fast, room was clean and roomy. Comfortable hotel, room service was Excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated and convenient

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice location, clean and bright, modern updates. Only issue is the fan runs all the time in the room even with the thermostat shut off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Customer service was the best I’ve experienced at any hotel. Will definitely stay there the next time I’m in Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

charleston wv

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: convenient location, pool and fitness center
Cons: the food served to our group---Friday evening was the last time we saw any raw food (vegetables); would have liked some raw fruit for breakfast
Location: large shopping mall with variety of restaurants right across the street
Attended as part of a convention. The "special" group rate per room, before fees and taxes, was $129/night. However, I booked on Expedia for $99/night before fees and taxes. The cost of parking, $15 per night for everyone, seemed high and there were no other options available in the immediate area. Meals were in the Pavilion where the wait staff was excellent. One day the weather turned cold but the air conditioning throughout the building was blasting cold air--very uncomfortable and nearly as cold inside as outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

In town for business

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Lobby is nice but rooms are older compared to other Marriotts. Some things are dated so that adds to appearance of not so clean. When looking at the drinking glasses in the room, they were very dirty. The food was decent as was the service in the restaurant. Nevertheless this is likely the best hotel in Charleston.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice, clean, everything I expected from Marriott.

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to where I needed to be.
Cons: It was fine. I have no complaints.
Location: I was attending the Leadership Summit held in your hotel.
Loved it. Will stay again. I always recommend the Marriott to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Everything was great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Staff, Nice and Clean BUT....

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and cleanliness.
Cons: Signs showing where the pool and workout room were located. Maybe I just didn't see it.
The staff was great and helpful. The place was very clean....................and I am very picky. I enjoyed my stay. BUT you need to watch because things add up quickly. Parking Fee is not included in your stay. There is a room service charge when ordering food. Maybe that is normal and I am not aware because I seldom order room service. There are no soda/drink machines, but they do have a place on the first floor to get snacks at an increased price.