Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Good Hotel RIGHT OUTSIDE of Charleston

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff is very accommodating. My husband is disabled, so they give us a room with direct access from the parking lot.
Cons: The breakfast buffet has sausage links that don't have any taste and the scrambled "eggs" are watery. The coffee is very weak.
Location: Fabulous location. Patriots point is right down the road, as is a lovely park and pier for fishing or just strolling. Charleston 10 min. away
My husband visits the VA Hospital in Charleston often. It is a long drive home from there. The Clarion Hotel off the first exit across the Ravenel Bridge. We have stayed there often as it is a great value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to Charleston

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Nice hotel convenient to Charleston and Mt. Pleasant area. personnel were helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and clean, and breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Swantelle Jones, Hotel Management
Awesome! very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and we do hope that you will come stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrells Inlet, SC

Very close to highway into Charleston.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could be a little varied and kept hotter
My Husband sees specialists at V.A. Hospital. This hotel is close to Bridge and affordable. Clean and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Swantelle Jones, Hotel Management
We thank you for your comments. Next time your here, your welcome to leave any suggestions in our managers box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast. More options can be included.
Location: Charleston beaches near by.
We stayed in Clarion Inn for a night when we went for weekend gateways in Charleston. Check in and check out process was smooth, Room was clean. Beds was comfortable.Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Swantelle Jones, Hotel Management
Any suggestions for add ons to breakfast, we gladly accept and are willing to make changes where it works for the guest and the property.We do hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel only 10 minutes from beach

Posted Dec 5, 2016
One night very reasonable price. Older hotel but nicely renovated inside. Can't beat it for the price. Free continental breakfast was descent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: location
The room was clean, the staff were polite and the breakfast was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not real happy

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Bathroom door handle ac unit Tv remote all broken never stay here again for the price