Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powdersville, SC

Great location but could use a good cleaning

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Location was perfect to beaches, stores, and restaurants. The hotel is older than the pics portray so a good cleaning wouldn't hurt. The major con was the carwash was doing something so we heard construction/beeping all night/morning long! Ugh! That didn't make for a great night's sleep. Probably won't stay again but would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any issues you had during your stay. We are very happy you enjoyed our convenient location just 3.5 miles from Isle of Palms beaches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Convenient to Towne Center

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Signage on hungryneck to make it visible.
Location: Walking distance to TOWNE center, very close to Isle of Palms beach, and close to I17, the main highway there in Mount Pleasanr.
So conveniently located but tucked backed a bit away from street so quite hard to find the first time. Room was great, free breakfast always nice, pool was nice too. No complaints at all honestly except to say the lounge chairs at the pool are THE most uncomfortable ever. Otherwise, great stay all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SML VA

Very convenient

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Great spot in between Sullivan's island and Patriots point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great location. Only 5 minutes from everything. Beach and shopping were very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Good choice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great location. Breakfast bags. Spacious rooms. Very safe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Much nicer than most Comfort ins
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was very comfortable, good hot breakfast. Older hotel. Main complaint lighting in bathroom was horrible. Hard to put make up on or put contacts in
4 out of 5
by Wray

Love the fresh baked cookies!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable room, quiet area, standard breakfast offerings, friendly staff, priced right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great location!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: I love the location!
Cons: See above comments
I would stay here again, but I can see some wear and tear in the room. I noticed the shower and shower curtain had mold on it and the bathroom wasn't cleaned the second day of our stay. Clean towels but the counters were not wiped down. Toilet seat needs to be replaced and the light by the door was out. Did like the free chocolate chip cookies at the front desk!
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels