Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The room was fine and the bed was great. Also, the breakfast was well done.
Cons: Make sure you can check in and if there is a problem you get a room of equal quality.
Location: The hotel is close to the historical area and was therefore convenient for what we wanted. You did need to drive but that was not a problem.
Once we got to the hotel everything was fine however, we were unable to check in on out check in date due to water damage and the hotel sent us to another hotel which was not as nice. Since I had already paid I guess I was a low priority.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Charleston Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Received a warm welcome Charlene. It was a great stay in a great room. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Charleston Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2016
This hotel was in the perfect area because we were close to everything we wanted to do and didn't break the bank paying for a room. The room was spacious and clean. Room service and hotel staff were very hospitable and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Charleston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fingerprints and crumbs all over the room.

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Need to clean better. Room not up to standard. Crumbs and fingerprints everywhere. Otherwise a good hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Good hotel near downtown

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Everything about hotel was great except limited parking. Has a great place to run along greenway 2 blocks away. Close to downtown area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Very nice Hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and roomy. Breakfast area was large and had a wonderful selection of food
Cons: We found the room a little cold. Had trouble setting the thermostat
Location: Location was right off I 17, not too far from the Plantations. Patriot Point was about 30 minutes away, easy to get to
Very nice hotel, room was quiet and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and the front desk ladies were fun and very helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Good view dirty room

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We had a corner view but that might when we went to get in bed we found a dirty sock, as well as a bunch of crumpled up paper and even some change in the sheets and under the blankets. When we called the front desk, the girl told us that wasn't good. And ask if we can wanted to change rooms or some clean sheets being it was already 11 o'clock at night we told her we would just take clean sheets which we had to go get ourselves, and then come back and make up the beds ourselves. We also had to take the trash downstairs. When expedia tried to call the hotel to get the problem resolved the next morning, the hotel wouldn't let them speak to anyone, kept them on hold for upwards of over hour. Poor customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Quite for a busy area

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Close to place of interest. Located In a good area.
Location: Beach, shopping, popular restaurants, grocery stores near by. Quick easy jump to the coliseum.
Breakfast was good, served the usual quick breakfast plus eggs and sausage. Clean hotel, staff aims to please. Room was quite for being on a busy highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Very comfortable and close enough to down town to get out of the traffic. Tastefully decorated and staff was very nice .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

It was most terrible hotel i have ever been into.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Dirty, dusty, looked like it was never vacuumed before. My daughter is very sensitive to dust and we coul not stay there, had to check out one day earlier.