Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place on the river - convenient to downtown

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved my one night stay there and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to accessible to hwy 17

Posted May 15, 2016
The hotel was easy access to hey 17.it only take 17 mins to Meeting Street downtown. The 2nd shift desk manager was the best. Mary. She was helpful polite and welcoming. After the drive she made us relaxed and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Pleasingly decorated, HB eggs for breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: upscale interior of rooms and hallways, love the hard boiled eggs for breakfast, great for my food allergies.
Cons: a/c system so it kept the room a more constant temperature instead of the constant on - feels cold in here - off feels hot.
Location: about 15 min from downtown Charleston. We took a historic carriage ride and saw dolphins while walking the battery/white point park.
We enjoyed the way our room was set up and thought that it had nice decor. It was very clean and seemed updated. The beds AND pullout couch were very comfortable (as opposed to other hotels that we have stayed in on the same street). I really enjoyed the breakfast with hard boiled eggs - perfect protein for a GF DF YF person like me! Was surprised that the fridge did not have a freezer section to refreeze our ice packs. It was a bit tricky to get the temp right in the room as the room A/C was the blower type on the outside wall and tends to make the room a bit cool or muggy in blasts. Overall very happy with accommodations and crispness of room.
5 out of 5
by John from Buffalo, NY

Just a great hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Top notch hotel - no complaints. Room was of A+ quality.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: The room was fine and the bed was great. Also, the breakfast was well done.
Cons: Make sure you can check in and if there is a problem you get a room of equal quality.
Location: The hotel is close to the historical area and was therefore convenient for what we wanted. You did need to drive but that was not a problem.
Once we got to the hotel everything was fine however, we were unable to check in on out check in date due to water damage and the hotel sent us to another hotel which was not as nice. Since I had already paid I guess I was a low priority.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Charleston Visit

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Received a warm welcome Charlene. It was a great stay in a great room. Clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel, the front desk staff made this hotel A++++++
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels