Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Expedia booked us in a room that did not exist. Apryl found us an alternative room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Nice place but not worth the high price

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Not a whole lot.
Cons: The staff could care about doing their jobs alot more.
Location: Close by restruants.
Stayed three nights and the pool was closed for maintenance. Breakfast tasted like it was several days old. I was kept awake by barking dogs in the rooms around me. I had to take trash out to the dumpster myself. The staff kept watching me like they thought I was not a guest. Microwave in my room did not work. Refrigerator in my room kept freezing everything I put in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We sincerely apologize that you were not satisfied with the service provided by our staff during your stay and for the amenities in your room that was not properly working, such as the microwave and the refrigerator. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with our "Be Our Guest" breakfast and for the pool being under maintenance. Moreover, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise issues you've encountered at that time. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Poor quality at high price!

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff very friendly. But room very disappointed. Thermostat not working, room got so hot I had to turn air conditioner on during winter. Cable TV not working at first, and when did, some channels on Their list were not available. No GUIDE on tv service to see what shows are on. Towels are extremely rough, like course sandpaper. Traffic noise terrible, must have fan on to drown out. Comforter on bed weighs about 30-40 lbs!!!! No blanket. Ridiculous!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. It is nice that you liked how friendly our staff is. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room in-particular the bed, towels, TV and heater. We are sorry as well that you did not have a good nights sleep due to the noise from the traffic. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Charleston WV

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Close to family I was visiting and I like the pool being open until midnight. Loved the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. We look forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just stayed overnight. Pit stop for a road trip.
Convenient, easy to find. Good Breakfast. Nothing else to add.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI


Posted Jan 9, 2017
Convenient location. Good hot breakfast. Noisy neighbors.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
This was the 3rd time we stayed at this very confortable inn. We travel with our dog and find it very accommodating. The charge for booking a room for a pet is very reasonable. The only issue I would have to mention is that we had difficulty pulling into the parking spaces that were left. The aisles between rows are a bit narrow. Although I drive a mid sized car,(a PriusV), it was a bit of a challenge trying to pull into a space. Some of the vehicles were taking up 2 spaces where their vehicle would overlap into the space in front of their car.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Great for overnight stay

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Just stopped for an overnight stay during a road trip. Hotel was clean and the beds comfortable. Near highway so getting back on the road was easy.
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Very good stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
A little strange getting into the property, but when you get there is was all very good.
5 out of 5
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels