Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hotel was under remodeling, but the room was good. Pool was warm and the free breakfast was pretty good. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Bad experience!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Hotel was under renovations and had I known I wouldn't have booked this hotel! On the website it didn't even let me know they were going through renovations. I couldn't even get my money back and go to another hotel cause the room was non refundable! To walk in and see paint, sheets and debris all over the lobby wasn't appealing at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Yes the hotel is under renovation we wants to make our all guest happy who stay at our hotel. Please read some other guest comment. They request for an upgrade. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It was okay. The kids really enjoyed the indoor pool?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Please improve the qualities of the pillows.
Location: Close enough to Charleston International Airport.
This hotel is decent. Spent just one night here with my wife since we had a flight early the next morning. Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was clean and everything in it worked great. The bed as quite comfortable but the pillows weren't that great. I think this hotel can do better with their pillows. We left too early so I can't tell you much about the complimentary breakfast that they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Quiet hotel near basically everything

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Hotel was surprisingly quiet considering it was so close to a busy street. My 5 month old and 3 year old slept all night just like they were at home. The decor was a bit dated, but that wasn't something important to me. The room, and hotel in general, was clean and comfortable. I also liked that there was no smoking allowed in the entire hotel. It also had one of the best hot breakfasts I have had in a hotel of this price point. The staff was welcoming, friendly, and helpful the whole time. We also never ran out of hot water, even with 3 people showering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Location: The mall was nice!
Friendly staff, decent breakfast, easy climate control, good water pressure in the bathroom, free wifi, easy access to highway, comfy bed, lots of tv channels, quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from new bern

nice hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
good clean hotel. good location for Charleston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Daryl, We thank you for taking time to take a quick survey, We are looking forward to have you back here soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcy T.

Great trip for my son's Navy graduation.

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We loved having the fridge and microwave in our room. All of the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool was small but the temp in it was great and it was relaxing to go for a swim. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Theresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels