Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Staff very friendly and accommodating, but for the price better options in better area (Tangers) with better beds and better wifi -- beds very uncomfortable and the wifi was spotty at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Stopped here with no previous reservation, on July 4 weekend. Other than the fact that I paid about twice the expected price, the stay was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Lauren Johnson, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are very glad that you had a great stay with us, and we look forward to you coming to stay with us again! We appreciate your business with us. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some cleaning up on the outside

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Room was acceptable Homeless people outside often Air conditioner makes loud noises
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with bed bugs

Posted Jun 19, 2017
I would never stay in this hotel again. Our room had bed bugs, and had one of our party not been allergic to them, we would have brought them home to infest our house. Also, the A/C didn't function properly. We set it down as low as 67°, and our room stayed too warm for us to sleep well. Minor point, there was mold on the shower curtain rod in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We don't have bed bugs in hotel. New Carpet installed recently and new paint in all rooms. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Our 1 year old found a can of dip leftover from previous guest. The furniture was old with stains and needs replaced. The bottom of the kids feet were black from walking on the floors barefoot. The hotel could use some major cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel in this area was below my norm on others that I have stayed at for the price. No one was at the desk upon arrival....waited about 15 minutes for someone to show up. Nothing more to say.....will not do a repeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I have addressed the issue of your wait with our staff.. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We had resv .for 3. King suite w/pullout sofa. No sheets or pillows. Had to go get them. We did not receive coffee, glasses or a 3rd coffee cup and even though we reported to desk no correction. Room was clean when we arrived, but not much done other than beds thereafter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
1 out of 5
by Cary

Never going back

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Sign above hotel stated suites have whirlpool bath but they do not. The bath had black mold where the shower walls join the tub. Floors where dirty. Worker behind the desk was rude and said he couldn't help because I booked my own room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room or the whirlpool. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive for the location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Difficult entrance access. Few parking spaces. And a lame breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the parking or the breakfast at our hotel. We will review the breakfast menu with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel fairly close to old downtown area.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Shower/bathroom not in the best condition.
Location: Restaurants nearby and close to freeway.
Stayed 3 nights...quiet location, but close to restaurants and freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Linda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.