Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Katherine from Columbia

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was alright, it wasn't worth what I paid for the room to be honest it should've been half the price the sheets were stained the room was big but sparse the hot tub was nice in the room but the other tub dripped no matter what you did. The walls were thin and I could hear the neighbors tv and I could hear the stairwell door slam every time people walked thru. Breakfast was decent tho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will stay here again

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean,nice and enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by serge from Spartanburg, SC

Very very nice place

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Got upgraded to this place due to an overbooking from another hotel. But this is such a gem. 1min check in. Great breakfast with lots of hot food. And a very nice clean room. Love having a separate door for bedroom. Kids were able to sleep quietly while we enjoyed conversation and games in sitting room. A very good clean hotel. Would stay again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Tammy from Leesville, SC

Nice stay

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall nice hotel. Very busy area but close to everything. Easy to locate right off the interstate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neptune, NJ

Decent hotel, close to everything you need want

Posted May 3, 2016
The breakfast is mediocre, unlike it's sister the Radisson, where the breakfast is great. This was a Continental breakfast, wasn't great. The ac unit in our first room was broken, so we were moved to another room, it worked a bit better. The staff was very nice, however, I would not stay here again. With the rate we paid we could've stayed at a better place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by David from Memphis

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
The lobby and common areas are very nice, however the rooms are in need of updating, the pillows in our room were miniscule, the arm chair upholstery was dirty, and there were two small spiders between the sheets of the bed. On the plus side, the desk clerk was friendly and helpful. She showed us another room, but in the end we decided not to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
They were recarpeting parts of the hotel, so not entrances were available. The chemicals involved in recarpeting were strong in parts of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Charlotte SC great for a home base

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay, hotel kept up well,pleasant and friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice stay.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel was clean. Staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok, but could use a little work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
by Marcus from Knoxville TN

our positive experience

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were great, best I have ever slept in a hotel- that's saying a lot. The AC is a wall unit- if you like it cold when you sleep well I struggled with it- it was 60 outside. I would not stay here in the summer. The AC shuts off when it reaches set inside temp but it was by no means close to that set temp. There was nothing wrong with the room, the linens were old but clean& soft -the best kind really. Location is awesome. Food is walking distance although you don't realize it when you get to the hotel it's all around the corner. No complaints other than the AC but again I like it cold at night.