Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Definitely Coming Back!

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms, close to things to do, easy access to main highway while remaining quiet and peaceful
This was a great hotel in the Mt. Pleasant area. Close to great shopping, a 15 minute drive to the beach, and only 10 minutes from downtown Charleston. The room was spacious and clean. The pool and fire pit areas were great! The bistro and bar areas were comfortable as well. This hotel will definitely be on our list if favorites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate SC

Central Location for Wife's Shopping

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Central Location.
Cons: Some of the things promised in the Guest Services notebook didn't happen. Newspapers not at the door during the week, for example.
Location: Shopping, eating, and the beach. Just what we went for.
Easy access to downtown Charleston. Lots of shops in Mount Pleasant. Plenty of restaurants with lots of good food. A fifteen minute drive to beaches at Isle of Palms. Will be returning as schedule permits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda M

Weekend getaway

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel - we loved the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mycatsissy

Two Nights

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed two nights so we could enjoy the local food and breweries. This hotel was clean, the staff was responsive, and we were very happy with our room. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abigail from Lyman, SC

Beautiful landscapes and architecture

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it!! One of the nicest hotels we've stayed at! The person working at the front desk got us checked into all 3 rooms Ina timely and efficient manner!! Just wishbyhe breakfast had been included in our stay as the restaurant prices are pricey!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very thin floors

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
The floor are very thin. I have never stayed in a hotel where you can hear every footstep of the guest above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mark a.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlie from Iowa

Wonderful

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a wonderful place to stay. Would stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Orangeburg

Ok hotel-negligent staff

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
The book in the hotel room indicates 24hr complimentary coffee in main lobby, but was told the next morning by staff they did not offer that nor was the cafe open at 6:30 am for coffee. When it was open, the brochure in the room said you could get any of the cafe coffees over ice, but when I went to order I was told there was no iced coffee. Basically bring your own coffee if you stay here. We were also awoken by hotel fire alarm the first night and had to evacuate our rooms. It must have been a fire drill as no fire trucks ever came and no explanation from staff as to why it occurred which was odd. Overall the hotel IS nice, but the lack of any available coffee and bad staff made us wished we stayed elsewhere.