Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location, quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Location, décor.
Cons: Work out room (but overall OK)
Very good location. Easy to get to beaches (Isle of Palms, Sullivan's Island). Close to Patriot's Point and lots of restaurants and shopping. Very easy to drive into downtown Charleston. The hotel is very quiet even though it is close to major roads/highways. Nice pool and hot tub. The work out room could have been attended to better (no water cups for 4 days, clock broken, monitor on one treadmill broken).
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rudolph from Charlotte

Never again!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel exhibited an attractive exterior and lobby but amenities were poor to say the least. Not having a complimentary breakfast or free coffee in the lobby was a disappointment considering the room rate. Hotel advertised an in house restaurant but was not open the.Saturday night we stayed. Refrigerator made a clunking noise all night. Pool skimmer was not working so water was covered with Scum.
5 out of 5
by Anna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel convenient to Charleston

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice hotel with very friendly staff. The room was in excellent condition, and the rest of the facilities were very good as well. Highly recommend this facility
5 out of 5
by Linda from New York

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
On our way into Charleston. This is a very pretty hotel and nice staff. A very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western NC

Accommodating, but breakfast is not included!

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: outdoor area
Cons: follow through with requests and arrangements made ahead of time
Location: Great for beach and park under Ravenol bridge. We drove to downtown Charleston a few times, it it was only about 15 minutes.
I called the hotel directly after booking through expedia to make sure we'd have either a sofa sleeper or a roll away bed. We were traveling with 5 in our group (3 kids) so needed two queens and an extra bed. Upon arrival we had neither, and none were available. They did finally locate one right before bed time, so all was well. I was just frustrated because not many rooms will hold 5 people which is one reason we selected this place, and then they didn't have it pre-arranged as I requested. All in all the room was fine, facility was nice, kids enjoyed pool and hot tub and fire pit. No breakfast is included, it's $10.50 per person. Which is why this price appeared so low. We could have stayed in a five star for about $40 more a night and had breakfast included! Ugh. We opted for chick fila down the street and dunkin doughnuts another morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Briarcliff Manor NY

Great staff. True southern hospitality

Posted Feb 25, 2016
The staff treated me like family. I'm staying here again and will recommend to others! ❤️
3 out of 5
by Jean from Rock Hill, SC

Too much for what you get

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed in our stay. While I should have researched better, any hotel that charges $149/night should at least offer free coffee in the lobby and a continental breakfast. I have stayed in hotels just as nice, at a cheaper price, with breakfast. Additionally, that morning we had no hot water and the only thing we were compensated with was the $10 breakfast, for which I was still charged on my credit card. I probably will not stay at a Courtyard again.