Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great hotel. Had everything you need for a comfortable stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. Although not one of the historic hotels in Charleston, it has spacious rooms and good size bathroom. This is hard to find with the other older hotels. Wonderful location!! It makes your stay easy!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, ok hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff was helpful.
Hotel was in a good location but the street noise was very loud. The beds were too soft for my taste. Room was of good size. Parking is expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome concierge!! Take advantage!!

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
My biggest issue was that there is no free coffee/tea in the lobby.... Coffee maker in the room is fair but no tea or bottled water provided at all. And it was fairly clean except in the usual spots like the corners of the bathroom floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Access to all Charleston Sites

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately, there was one day where the room was not cleaned and we had to ask the hotel staff to deal with it. Very annoying to come back to your room and not cleaned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great weekend getaway in Charleston! The hotel was very nice, clean, and the staff was very friendly and most helpful! Would definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for access to downtown Charleston

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location if you're planning a trip to downtown Charleston. The hotel is within walking distance to all of the great restaurants, bars, and shops (including the City Market). The hotel has great onsite parking (for a daily fee) for such a crowded area. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and courteous, as well as the staff of their Bistro. The Bistro was a great stop for breakfast to-go after our check out, offering a variety of options including breakfast sandwiches. The hotel is not huge and therefore had quick access from the parking lot to the elevator to get to your room(s). The free wifi was on the slow side and we did not pay for the high speed wifi. Channel selection for the TV was great. The beds were comfortable and the room appeared clean and stocked with towels, toiletries, etc. The only issue we had was that our room had a faint smell of mildew and was (for lack of a better term) "sticky". It reminded me of a beach hotel or condo room that often has that moist air trapped inside, which I believe may be explained by the proximity of the hotel to the bay. It was not unpleasant enough to warrant asking for another room (also because I assume most of the other rooms had the same condition). Overall, a great place to stay for a weekend visit to Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful!