Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Much for Not Enough

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity
Cons: If you pay extra for a room, it better be worth it. And if there's nobody in the bigger room, put the person there.
Location: Walkable
Paid for the balcony room and pretty sure the room next to mine had 2 more ft of balcony. Mine had 1 chair and 1 sm table and I couldn't walk around either. The bed felt like egg crates & I could almost reach the sink while sitting on the toilet and resting my feet on the shower door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ga

Very convenient location

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Comfort of bed
All the staff was very nice. Bistro a little pricy and couldn't seem to get my husband's order correct but nothing major. The location was perfect for our first time visit to Charleston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great for sightseeing downtown Charleston

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, ease of parking
Location: Easy walk to carriage tours and market. Right by King Street shopping and restaurants on John Street.
Easy in and out parking. Very convenient. First staff member we met Spencer, was very helpful and friendly. Only negative was that the price of a glass of wine in the bar was too high - esoecially since all we asked for was a "pinot noir" --$15 a glass is too high for a late nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great service very good breakfast wish it was included in the pierce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff EVER!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the staff!
Cons: I wouldn't mind having a free continental breakfast.
Location: The location is wonderful. Close enough to downtown to walk but also close to the aquarium if you are interested in that.
I took my 84 year old mother for a little getaway to Charleston for Easter weekend. It was a spur of the moment trip and we had little planning. I should have brought her a wheelchair but she was insistent that I not. The staff at the Marriott were so sweet!! Especially Merril. He went above and beyond helping me to get my mom into and out of the hotel. They even loaned me a wheelchair so my son could push my mom around downtown Charleston. The front desk staff Taj and Isis were also a blessing. I know I missed names but will definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Best location, many good restaurants nearby. Rooms are ok, nothing exclusive but neat and clean.
4 out of 5
by David

Thumbs up!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was pleasant and perfectly located...
4 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels