Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dave from Los Angeles

Nice alternative than staying down by the Market

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
In the past I have stayed near the Market area and it can get quite crowded and loud, particularly during the busy summer months. This property is a nice 10-15 minute walk down Meeting St. past the College and is a nice alternative. The staff is very nice and the hotel is immaculate.
5 out of 5
by Judith from Rockford, Illinois

lovely location

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed the night prior to a cruise from Charleston. The hotel is walking distance from the harbor. We had an enjoyable, if brief, stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic district

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool and fitness room were a plus. Parking was extra.
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Los Angeles

Housekeeping Issue

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is ideal but one day after a long day of walking and sightseeing we came back to the room at 4:45 pm and the room wasn't clean! It was very disappointing to come back to a dirty room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Better than expected

Posted Mar 22, 2016
check in was SO easy. Malea was GREAT and gave us a map with info we needed (good places to eat, where to pick up the free trolley...ect) We went up to our room (411) and as soon as I walked in I said "YUCK" it smelled like mildew!! I called down to the lobby and Malea answered, I told her the situation and she fixed it right away. She sent the bell hop up and he took us to a new room (531). It had a great view of the pool. The hotel was priced really good for its location ($169). All the hotspots were in walking distance. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
by Neville

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking charge and musty smell.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
The hotel charges their patrons $18 + tax to park in the hotel lot. I have traveled extensively over the last 20 years and have never been charge to park. Especially when there really is no other location to park. At over $270 per night, I find it utterly ridiculous that parking is not included! Also, the hotel room and hallways had a very musty smell.
4 out of 5
by MEGAN from Colorado Springs

Convenient to Everything

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel close to everything. Only drawback was that it was noisy. The Windows must not be very sound proof. We could hear everything on the street below.
5 out of 5
by Adrienne from Richmond, Va

Super Over Nighter!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night but it was a great one! The hotel was in a great location and the room was clean and inviting! The restaurant off the lobby was super good too!!