Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Nice location

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great service very good breakfast wish it was included in the pierce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest staff EVER!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Everything but especially the staff!
Cons: I wouldn't mind having a free continental breakfast.
Location: The location is wonderful. Close enough to downtown to walk but also close to the aquarium if you are interested in that.
I took my 84 year old mother for a little getaway to Charleston for Easter weekend. It was a spur of the moment trip and we had little planning. I should have brought her a wheelchair but she was insistent that I not. The staff at the Marriott were so sweet!! Especially Merril. He went above and beyond helping me to get my mom into and out of the hotel. They even loaned me a wheelchair so my son could push my mom around downtown Charleston. The front desk staff Taj and Isis were also a blessing. I know I missed names but will definitely stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good location

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Best location, many good restaurants nearby. Rooms are ok, nothing exclusive but neat and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated and uncomfortable.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: New bedding and mattresses.
Overall, the rooms are dated. Fine. However, the first room we were in, the mattress was so old and had no mattress pad to speak of. The mattress dipped in center and was lumpy. The pillows were also soft and lumpy. Bedding was not soft or nice. So, we switched rooms. Mattress was better but the whole place just needs to be renovated. There are better places to stay in Charleston. Pay a little more and stay in a much nicer place. Will NOT stay here again. Staff was attentive and moved us right away but overall, just a below average place. Only saving grace is the Starbucks in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 22, 2017
It is clean and very comfortable. This was our second stay, we missed the free cookies they used to offer. Room is spacious. Bed is comfortable. Desk in room is awkward and cumbersome You have to remove the chair and roll it out of the way to make a walking path. Female at front check in was great. Make desk attendant needs to look up and make eye contact and smile to at least acknowledge that a guest is standing in front of you while you are busy with something else. Room staff was very pleasant. Doorman when you pull up was not. He was hurrying us to get out of the way while we tried to unload behind a huge bus that was just sitting there empty. The bus is empty, get that driver to move in order to make room for the second bus, not paying guests. Not professional or a very good first impression. But we would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel close to all the restaurants and sites in the historic district. Only complaint was that the bed was lumpy. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alejandro

Convenient and Excellent service

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent service at Front Desk, very close to main spots in Charleston.
5 out of 5
by JEnnifer

Great location at a decent price

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly service, great concierge, perfect location to visit Historical Charleston without having to drive anywhere
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was a little long in the tooth and there was major noise from the street. Overall however, it was a nice hotel with friendly staff and great location.