Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Domenick from Greenwood

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room Wasn't cleaned up to Par. Had a mysterious charge on my credit card and its still unresolved. Ac wasn't working well. Room temp was 74 when I had it set on 68. Great location, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Best anniversary weekend ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was the first hotel my husband and I spent the night at almost one year ago, I must say this experience was better , love this hotel 5 stars 💋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! It was clean, in a great location, relaxing and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are excited that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly staff. Sincerely, Matt Burros - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating ...at all

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were told there would be a shuttle waiting for our very early flight the next day, but no dice. We were upset. The manager was rude. Won't stay again. Very stressful waiting to get to the airport. Could've walked faster. They couldn't care less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
We apologize for failing you in your expectation of the Crowne Plaza Charleston. Thanks for the feedback, Nate
2 out of 5
by Carlas from Atlanta

could have been better

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not great service, rooms where not convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Carlas, We are very sorry we failed you in your expectations of the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. Best Regards, Nate Hamric
5 out of 5
by Kevin from Greenville,SC

20 year anniversary

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. our rooms where very clean, the beds were very comfortable and customer service was excellent. we enjoyed our 20-year anniversary
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thanks you so much for the kind words about the Crowne Plaza Charleston Airport. Please come back and see us for your 21st anniversary. Best Regards, Nathan Hamric Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Salvatore from somewhere USA

NICE........needsroom attention (carpet)

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room, but room carpet need to be replaced dirty/soiled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the feedback. We apologize for the dirty carpet. We are having the carpet in the rooms steam cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Housekeeping

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The employees were all kind hard working. The hotel was extremely understaffed. Horrible housekeeping!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the the review. We are in the process of hiring more team members.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Manning SC

Great Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very satisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review.