Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jerry

Long day flying

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great breakfast. Shuttle service excellent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This place charged me the full 12 night stay after I checked out 7 days earlier. I only stayed 5 nights and they refused to refund me the difference. Don't stay at this hotel if there is any chance you will be leaving early!
2 out of 5
by J Lance from Boxford

Would not stay there again

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel could be very nice. Went into the bathroom in the middle of the night and found 100's of ants in the shower area. While rooms(2) seemed clean. we lost a sock and looked under bed for it and was shocked by all of the food and dirt - had not been cleaned in a long time (really gross). Atrium style with open ceiling to roof with room hallways leading off of it resulted in hearing a lot of noise from people in the night. We were on the second floor over the kitchen \ restaurant and I could clearly hear dishes "clanking" starting around 5 am. A higher floor is advised. Barn door style bathroom door while nice looking did not stay shut and did not completely cover bathroom door opening. Workout room has nice cardio equipment but the TV is located such that it cannot be seen from any of the equipment in the room(S). Fix the ant issues, and check on the room cleaning staff and this could be a really nice hotel. Wonderful location close to outlet malls, every food option.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Domenick from Greenwood

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room Wasn't cleaned up to Par. Had a mysterious charge on my credit card and its still unresolved. Ac wasn't working well. Room temp was 74 when I had it set on 68. Great location, staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by Kathy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston sc

Best anniversary weekend ever!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
This was the first hotel my husband and I spent the night at almost one year ago, I must say this experience was better , love this hotel 5 stars 💋
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel! It was clean, in a great location, relaxing and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Matt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are excited that you enjoyed the accommodations and friendly staff. Sincerely, Matt Burros - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not accommodating ...at all

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We were told there would be a shuttle waiting for our very early flight the next day, but no dice. We were upset. The manager was rude. Won't stay again. Very stressful waiting to get to the airport. Could've walked faster. They couldn't care less.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Chris, Hotel Management
We apologize for failing you in your expectation of the Crowne Plaza Charleston. Thanks for the feedback, Nate