Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not what I was expecting from a Days Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was good
Cons: See above
Location: Got out of the area early the next morning to head to Edisto Island.
The bed was soft, old, and lumpy. 3 of the 4 lights in the room did not work, the TV had a broken antenna input and was snowy, the moisture fan in the bathroom screamed loudly, the walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room talking, the sink didn't drain. In short, a dump! Never staying here again. The staff was apologetic but spent half their time smoking outside the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was ok. There was clean towels in the bathroom and the receptionist was kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach and other attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool location quite
Cons: Continental breakfast bed size
The hotel was a little out dated, rooms were pretty clean, I did however see a hair in the shower.. beds were on the smaller side but over all not a complete waste of money. It did have a nice pool we spent a good bit of time in. It is also pretty close to the beach and to patriots point. So all in all not a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Can't complain. The lady at the counter saved me by allowing an early check in, so appreciative. The room was nice, no regrets. Would come again. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dirty, bugs, felt unsafe

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Do not go to this hotel. Run. The room was filthy. They cater to construction workers who stare at you like raw meat. Do not stay here. We checked out in less than a hour. Save yourself the aggravation by not going here. Also reservation was final we paid for 3 nights and did not stay there!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast. Palm trees are pretty.
Cons: Older building. Door buckled when I leaned on it from inside. Beer empties on lawn.
Location: I was passing through.
After a long drive, I checked in and went upstairs. I wish there was a little bit more parking spaces. The room was clean but it's kind of an older building. Basically I just needed a place to crash and it certainly provided it. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast, and the staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location. Many options for dining and shopping. The beds were small but comfortable. We found dead roaches on the floor.
1 out of 5
by Virginia

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were not what I pulled up on the internet. I was very disappointed and I feel like it was false advertising.
3 out of 5
by Leroy from nNASHVILLE, TN

LEROY STAY

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
HOTEL IS OLD AND ROOM HAD A CIGARETTE SMELL IN IT, BREAKFAST ONLY HAD WAFFLES THAT WERE WORTH EATING. HOTEL NEEDS TO BE RENOVATED.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We got a call at 3 am by the mid shift hotel staff saying our credit card had been declined.I explained that was not possible due to us booking through Expedia and the afternoon staff checked is us in and gave us room keys. The staff was very rude and made it seem like it was our fault. The room was horrible. It looked like it should have been straight out of a CSI show. Horrible experience, horrible room, horrible staff. Never again well we stay there.