Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Canada

Very Disappointing

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The location was good for the convention centre .
Cons: Better house keeping and variety of items for breakfast . There needs to be somewhere to leave valuables in the room .
Location: The shopping and numerous choices for food was great .
When we arrived in our room and turned on the lights . We saw and Killed at least 8 roaches . The bath tub / shower had a lot of human hairs and empty soap containers in it . The floors were dirty and needed to be vacuumed . The microwave had not been cleaned . The safe was not available because the Hotel was not connected to any security system . The complimentary breakfast was coffee , cereal and stale bread for toast .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches were in the bathroom.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The Location was great. It's close plenty restaurant's and stores.
Cons: Everything except the location was bad I killed three roaches the two days I was there. There was a mouse trap by the refrigerator. The beds felt old and and uncomfortable.
Location: Mall and restaurants and airport are like 2 miles away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location for shopping,entertainment and meetings.
The room was acceptable but I was not happy with the unpleasant odor in the room. It needs to be addressed!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not what I was expecting from a Days Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was good
Cons: See above
Location: Got out of the area early the next morning to head to Edisto Island.
The bed was soft, old, and lumpy. 3 of the 4 lights in the room did not work, the TV had a broken antenna input and was snowy, the moisture fan in the bathroom screamed loudly, the walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room talking, the sink didn't drain. In short, a dump! Never staying here again. The staff was apologetic but spent half their time smoking outside the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was ok. There was clean towels in the bathroom and the receptionist was kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach and other attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool location quite
Cons: Continental breakfast bed size
The hotel was a little out dated, rooms were pretty clean, I did however see a hair in the shower.. beds were on the smaller side but over all not a complete waste of money. It did have a nice pool we spent a good bit of time in. It is also pretty close to the beach and to patriots point. So all in all not a bad experience.
5 out of 5
by Kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Can't complain. The lady at the counter saved me by allowing an early check in, so appreciative. The room was nice, no regrets. Would come again. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dirty, bugs, felt unsafe

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Do not go to this hotel. Run. The room was filthy. They cater to construction workers who stare at you like raw meat. Do not stay here. We checked out in less than a hour. Save yourself the aggravation by not going here. Also reservation was final we paid for 3 nights and did not stay there!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast. Palm trees are pretty.
Cons: Older building. Door buckled when I leaned on it from inside. Beer empties on lawn.
Location: I was passing through.
After a long drive, I checked in and went upstairs. I wish there was a little bit more parking spaces. The room was clean but it's kind of an older building. Basically I just needed a place to crash and it certainly provided it. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast, and the staff was really nice.