Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Built in the Brady Bunch era, Orange walls

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: I wouldn't know where to start.
Location: Malls are close.
The key is only good for one day, I am not exaggerating when I say this place should have been torn down 40 years ago. Colors are very depressing, TV worked on a few channels, NO WIFI. Front desk area is a disaster. Door didn't lock (We had to wedge a chair against it). AC unit came over on the Mayflower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

walking distance to performing arts center

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to PAC
Cons: Can't think of anything. For this rate, one cannot expect a lot.
Location: Concerts at the Performing Arts Center!
Reasonable rate for a motel and walking distance to Performing Arts Center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel I've been at.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Awful! We decided to cancel the hotel right when we got there. There are many hotel in the area that are about the same price and that ar e way better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but I'm glad it was only for one night

Posted Mar 5, 2017
This hotel just felt glum: mustard yellow walls, pictures crookedly nailed to the wall, missing drawer pulls. It just felt down on its heels and past its heyday.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Lumpy bed, roaches, toe nail clippings on the floor in the bathroom. Would never stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Nice hotel but no heat in room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room was stuffy when we arrived turned air on. Turned it off then later turned heat on and nothing but cold air came out.
2 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The place is run down with mostly transient workers staying there. The service was OK.
2 out of 5
by Annette

Never again

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room had cigarette smoke smell even though it was a "non smoking " room. There were no wash cloths in the bathroom & the room had not been swept/vacuumed in a while. Some occupants were standing in the doorway smoking. At about midnight a large number of people where seating outside having very loud conversation & laughing. Not a great neighborhood in my opinion. Will NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer West from Hanahan

Superb Staff

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
I was happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel friendly staff and clean rooms quiet

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Everyone was real friendly and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice and quiet area and great location for shopping and dining.