Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

good location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was in a good location for shopping,entertainment and meetings.
The room was acceptable but I was not happy with the unpleasant odor in the room. It needs to be addressed!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Not what I was expecting from a Days Inn

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast was good
Cons: See above
Location: Got out of the area early the next morning to head to Edisto Island.
The bed was soft, old, and lumpy. 3 of the 4 lights in the room did not work, the TV had a broken antenna input and was snowy, the moisture fan in the bathroom screamed loudly, the walls are so thin you can hear people in the next room talking, the sink didn't drain. In short, a dump! Never staying here again. The staff was apologetic but spent half their time smoking outside the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
It was ok. There was clean towels in the bathroom and the receptionist was kind
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach and other attractions

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool location quite
Cons: Continental breakfast bed size
The hotel was a little out dated, rooms were pretty clean, I did however see a hair in the shower.. beds were on the smaller side but over all not a complete waste of money. It did have a nice pool we spent a good bit of time in. It is also pretty close to the beach and to patriots point. So all in all not a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Can't complain. The lady at the counter saved me by allowing an early check in, so appreciative. The room was nice, no regrets. Would come again. Thanks!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Dirty, bugs, felt unsafe

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Do not go to this hotel. Run. The room was filthy. They cater to construction workers who stare at you like raw meat. Do not stay here. We checked out in less than a hour. Save yourself the aggravation by not going here. Also reservation was final we paid for 3 nights and did not stay there!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The continental breakfast. Palm trees are pretty.
Cons: Older building. Door buckled when I leaned on it from inside. Beer empties on lawn.
Location: I was passing through.
After a long drive, I checked in and went upstairs. I wish there was a little bit more parking spaces. The room was clean but it's kind of an older building. Basically I just needed a place to crash and it certainly provided it. I really enjoyed the continental breakfast, and the staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location. Many options for dining and shopping. The beds were small but comfortable. We found dead roaches on the floor.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Worse place ever!!!! Bed bugs, cockroaches and very dirty place!!!! I had to leave the hotel in the middle of the night and find another place to stay!!!! Keep away from this place!!!!