Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I wish they had not given us the handicap accessible room. What if a handicapped person came in while we were there? Also the shower holder for a nonhandicapped person was broke. Fortunately, I am short.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belpre, OH

Pleasant place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel personnel were very friendly. Room was your usual hotel room, and was clean. Bed very comfortable. Extra room furniture was not great. Bathroom CLEAN! Room heater rather noisy but little to no other noises. Did not eat breakfast although it was well stocked and looked delucious! Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Good room amenities. Need new electrical outlets no plugged in devices stay plugged in. Need to repair icevnaker in Bldg 3 so it operates without making such a loud noise- sounds like a truck motor running outside the door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Castle, PA

Inexpensive hotel but there's a reason why.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Couldn't bring myself to go past the lobby.
Cons: The clientele.
Location: Don't know....not familiar.
My daughter and I were traveling through the Charleston area and were unfamiliar with lodging accommodations there. When we arrived at this hotel, vehicles in the parking lot were mainly construction trucks and a number of obviously intoxicated (or high) men were congregated there. One of them propositioned me (I am 74 years old!), so I informed the manager that we had changed our mind because of this. I asked if he would refund my pre-payment and the answer was no. We had to find our way to another hotel that was safer. I would definitely not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jasper , Indiana

very nice for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: clean
Cons: more of a protein type food to go with what they already have
Location: We just stayed the night, but the Hotel was very easy to get too
the room was very clean. the McDonalds right across from the Hotel. The staff were great. will go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vonore, TN

convenient and spacious

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: conveniently located, easy parking, spacious room
Cons: Have an accurate TV channel listing. Replace the apple juice with cranberry juice.
Location: Adjacent to a scenic river. Tour Charleston, the State Capitol, the Governor's Mansion, the Cultural Center (an outstanding museum of Virgina's histor
The staff at the hotel desk were okay, but not as friendly and cheerful as I have experienced at most hotels. The plastic sign in the room with a list of TV channels was totally incorrect. I then got a photocopy of a list from the desk clerk, but it matched the plastic sign, so it was useless. Our stay was for 2 nights, and being very environmentally-conscious, we left our used towels and washcloths hanging on the bar and shower rod, which means do not replace. Upon returning at the end of the day, we found that the towels and washcloths had been replaced. Parking was very adequate, the room was spacious, and the hot breakfast was reasonable (waffles, eggs with cheese, yogurt, 2 cereals, bread for toasting, some pastries, instant oatmeal, apples, coffee, orange juice, apple juice which to me is nothing more than sugared water. Cranberry juice would be much better and healthier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Name brand.
Cons: The smell .
Location: Was okay .
Whole building had a funky smell to it,, took a while to get used to it .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Horrible owner, staff couldn't work the computer

Posted Sep 13, 2017
A girl who had only been there 2 days was working the desk and didn't know how to find reservations. The supervisor left an hour ago to get food. She called the owners who came in and not once apologized. It was awful. And they treated the new employee poorly also. Tried to get to the room and the key didn't work. It was programmed to the wrong room. Finally get in the room and we didn't have a top sheet and everything smelled musty like it hadn't been cleaned it A while.... Just stale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

On the way home

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location to I-64.
Cons: Better breakfast items.
Location: Great steakhouses within walking distance.
Convenient to I-64. Don't expect much of breakfast -- more like a continental breakfast. The lady who check us in was friendly but the morning staff was not as friendly -- felt forced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floor wet next to bed dirt on wall smeared

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cleaning staff helpful nice front desk not so much