Ratings based on 2,236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, FL

The best location but not the best hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
It is in the heart of the Historic District. You park your vehicle and walk to the Market, King St and even to Rainbow Row. Around the corner of restaurants like Husk and Poogan's Porch. The problem is that, in reality, it is only a 1&1/2 star hotel. But if you don't mind that, this is a great choice for its location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Days Inn Management , Hotel Management
Thank you Marcelo for choosing to stay with us! We're glad that you enjoyed our location and proximity to all of the popular restaurants. Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Tucson Az

Lost shoes

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We thought we left a pair of mens golf shoes at either that motel or a motel after that. We did not get much cooperation in finding out if we did. The housekeeping person could not speak English well enough to help me. He kept asking my phone number and couldn't get it right, then he said he would call me back that day. I never heard from him. We finally gave up even though they were almost brand new.
3 out of 5
by Lloyd

Cheated

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Did not know I would have to pay $14 per night to park my car in their parking space. Hidden fee... Problaby will not use Hotel .com again because of this deception. Lloyd Mitcham
2 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Typical Days Inn: AWESOME location

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is a typical Days Inn, with typical Days Inn amenities and service. So don't go here expecting luxury accommodations. You aren't paying for them, and you don't have them. What you DO have is a perfectly acceptable room, comfortable beds, a microwave, a refrigerator, and free WiFi that works rather well. And what you also have is one of the best locations to stay in all of Charleston. Five-star dining? Great breakfast cafes? Historic Market? Kings Street shopping? All of this and more are a scant two-block walk from your doorstep. This is the single-best amenity of this hotel. Also, unlike many of these, you can park right in front of your door - no valet! But a word about the parking: fail to put the parking card on your windshield and you WILL pay the price! The hotel uses an infamous, predatory towing service to come and tow vehicles away. Be aware that the hotel has willingly relinquished control of towing to this notorious company, meaning that they come onto the property on their own schedule and make their own determination of what car is to be towed. This means that even if the hotel staff knows that you are a guest, the people doing the towing do not, and don't care. They are clearly in it for the money, and their schemes are well-known all over town. So DO NOT forget to leave the parking pass on the dash at all times. Otherwise, your stay here will be very enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by Fa. Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
I found this to be Economical and centrally located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted May 11, 2016 on Orbitz
Gross bathroom. Small rough towels. DISGUSTING pool full of bugs!!
2 out of 5
by Marissa from Dallas, TX

Good location.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Best thing is location. Even though the rooms were "updated", it felt old & dingy.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Dewy Rose, GA

Great Place

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Exceptionally clean room. Walking distance to just about any kind of food you could want.