Ratings based on 1,743 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and free parking

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: It is older but good
Cons: The place needs to renovated
Location: Everything
The staff was very helpful the room was clean but dated.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Pros: Convenience to downtown attractions
Cons: A/C was not cooling properly
Location: loads of restaurants & attractions within walking distance
Convenient to downtown attractions. Staff was helpful and courteous. Room was clean & sported new carpet, bathtub surround & new (looking) bed spread.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Wylie, SC

great location

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: the location
Cons: for it to be cleaned better and sprayed for bugs
Location: plenty of restaurants and things to see and do
everything was fine except for the room. it wasn't very clean and it had cockroaches. was afraid of bringing any home with us in our suitcase!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The hotel's location was great. However, the rooms were small and we had a problem with creepy crawly critters. No breakfast was supplied. The hotel front desk was staffed with very polite and professional people. We probably would not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Cleanliness, pest control, cleaning of stairwells, re-calking around tub.
The only redeeming virtue of this hotel is location. Otherwise, it was awful. There were dead and live insects, mildew....need I go on?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville, Ontario

Hotel was in Historic area of town

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: It's Location
Cons: They could put brighter lights in the room.
Location: The location was good & you could walk to most of the sights in downtown Charleston.
Outside the location, the hotel itself was a dump. The room we got was small and dingy. There was one 3/4 size bed and not enough room for 1 chair. The room was so dingy we had to go outside to read. There was no breakfast included in the price.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2015
The hotel is an older building, in a prime location. The exterior showed signs of age, but the interior of my room had been updated and was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, the wifi worked well, the TV wasn't a flat screen, but it was a good size and had a good picture. Everything was fine, and I'd definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Great location in historic Charleston

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: Location and free parking
Location: Museums, restaurants, shopping all within walking distance
Clean room with great location and FREE parking. Left our vehicle parked and walked to all the historic sites. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Nice location in town, great parking, friendly staff, clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

All disappointing but location is great.

Posted Sep 12, 2015
The location is great. You cannot ask for something better. The room was kind of outdated and air conditioning was noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2015 by Days Inn Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We apologize that your stay was not to you liking. Although, this stay was not what you expected, we would like you to know that we are in the process of updating our room decor in the near future and we hope that you will give a second chance. Thank you for taking time to write a review.