Ratings based on 2,476 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego Ca.

Location! Location! Location

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff! Called a head of time to get a downstairs room.Close to every thing to do in Charleston!
The location couldn't have been better, for the price!For our cruise,you could see the ship down the street! Great shops, and one block from the Market place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuquay-Varina NC

OK hotel in a GREAT location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location , location , location
Cons: valve as priced
Location: everything is in walking distance
good price , rooms on the tight side. would use this hotel again if in this city and didn't want to spend money on higher end hotels that easily could cost two or three times as much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location ruined by noise and poor maintenan.

Posted May 6, 2017
Simply put this hotel gave me the worst possible room when I requested quiet for a 2 night stay. They blamed Expedia for not forwarding my request for a quiet second floor but I called them directly to advise I was checking in late which they said was fine. I was then clearly held the last worst ground floor room directly next to construction and in very poor condition with cracked sink, broken floor tiles and broken and stained furniture and an awful bed. They offered to move me for the next night which would have been very inconvenient and the same noise just one floor up. Never offered the slightest compensation just a tough luck for you attitude. Never again Days Inn and others should avoid until next door construction is done and the hotel is refurbished. The dead bug outside my door is probably a roach and I am glad he wasn't inside!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Good location but the cleaning staff is not too attentive despite we put tips every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility in poor shape.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Great location but the room was cramped and the air conditioner was uncomfortable, sending out a cold gale in pulses that wake one up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wedding reception

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall quality of the rooms.
Location: The market, the historic district. A number of things.
I just needed a place to sleep and that was it. It was downtown and the price was very reasonable. The condition of the rooms was poor. Not unclean, just "well used". I think you facility needs a bit of a facelift. Cleaning attendant was nice. Front desk was not really pleasant perhaps because I gripped about the $14 parking charge, which was not disclosed beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry our guest rooms fell short of expectations. We appreciate your comments and will do all we can to ensure future visits are positive. Sincerely, Kelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from the city markets

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The real plus about the Days Inn was its location. We parked our car in its convenient lot and did not have to use it at all. We walked to all sights within the historic district. This is a motel with ourside entrance to your room--nothing fancy, but if you are just looking for a place to put your head down and get a good nights' sleep, I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared at our weekly meeting – yours makes for a great way to start our day. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are visiting Charleston. Yours in Hospitality, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Market Street.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to the Market and King St. More affordable than other very expensive hotels nearby.
Perfect little hotel within walking distance to Market Street. Staff very pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. Only concern is parking, very crowded and we did see an accident in the lot. Overall worth it for the money, will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location but that is it.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
With the construction, had a jackhammer outside our door every night from 5pm to 9pm. Deafening. They forgot to clean our room one day. And, our car was booted for forgetting to place the parking pass in our windshield. We had to pay $50 to have it removed and wait for the man to come. The hotel did,however, credit us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Construction!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Discounted rate or don't use rooms near construction area
Location: Fantastic location! Right in the thick of things. Great restaurants nearby and easy walk to the water
Between 4-10pm construction next door. Of course our room was not even 50 feet away from it