Ratings based on 2,338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location at a good price.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Convenient to the historic district and the main roads!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Mill, United States of America

Convenient location but parking is expensive

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Not bad , not great. Get some breakfast options added!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good central location. I would recommend .

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Manager Star is a star! She was extremely helpful . Good room . My only complaint was not their fault . The couple next to me started screaming and yelling at each other at 1230 in the morning . Ruined what would otherwise have been a good night sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Grest location - okay hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Great location - hotel was fine but nothing special. There was a faint smell to the room, walls seemed thin, stain of the comforter, bathtub not cleaned super well and when we asked for an extra pillow they didn't have any. With all that said I'd still stay there again because the location was unbeatable we were in and out of the room all day in between all the exhausting exploring of Charleston !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Basic clean and well located

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Excellent location, clean and affordable. Parking is not free. Had issue with showers as it wouldn't drain. I'd stay here again for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the historic area of Charleston.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: We loved the proximity to all the historic areas of Charleston.
Cons: We were happy with everything.
Location: One block from Charleston's City Market, and numerous restaurants nearby.
We were very happy with our stay at Days Inn in Historic Charleston. We were only there one night, but enjoyed our stay. This hotel is within walking distance of everything we wanted to do in Charleston. One direction led us to the City Market and the Moonpie Store. The other direction led us to our restaurant, Poogan's Porch. What a wonderful stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Clean and convenient. Ample parking and a restaurant is on site. Especially enjoyed a good, leisurely breakfast without having to get in the car or walk any distance. Will definitely stay there on the next trip to Charleston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel is a little worn but the rooms have been updated. Staff is courteous and friendly. They now charge $14. a day parking. The location of this hotel is its real draw. You are within walking distance of just about everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Convenient walking distance to everything. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs to be updated inside and out. Mold in shower. Outside could use historic update to stay true to colonial era.
Location: City Market, tours, waterfront, antiques, great restaurants! Mansions to tour. Great place to walk to everything!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best budget-friendly stay in historical location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds & location, location, location!
Cons: Limited parking
Location: Only a few short blocks to everything. The market, pubs, shopping and the battery. Great for DIY walking tours!
This is my second stay at Days Inn Charleston Historical District within 3 years, and I will def return again. You can't find another hotel for this price point in walking distance to everything. They may be lacking in a few of the amenities of the pricier ones, but for $200+ more per night, they can keep them. I love the restaurant "Toast" on property. Amazing food, best breakfast in town and endless mimosas. There's a nice small pool for the warmer months and the beds & pillows were surprisingly comfortable. We all (6 of us) slept soundly through the night. Great place if you're looking to put heads in beds. Very limited parking $ so try to park early. You have to pay a nightly fee for it but that's expected. If you're thinking about visiting Charleston and want to be in the heart of the action without breaking the bank, this is the place!