Ratings based on 2,452 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Wedding reception

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall quality of the rooms.
Location: The market, the historic district. A number of things.
I just needed a place to sleep and that was it. It was downtown and the price was very reasonable. The condition of the rooms was poor. Not unclean, just "well used". I think you facility needs a bit of a facelift. Cleaning attendant was nice. Front desk was not really pleasant perhaps because I gripped about the $14 parking charge, which was not disclosed beforehand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I am sorry our guest rooms fell short of expectations. We appreciate your comments and will do all we can to ensure future visits are positive. Sincerely, Kelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location across from the city markets

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The real plus about the Days Inn was its location. We parked our car in its convenient lot and did not have to use it at all. We walked to all sights within the historic district. This is a motel with ourside entrance to your room--nothing fancy, but if you are just looking for a place to put your head down and get a good nights' sleep, I'd recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared at our weekly meeting – yours makes for a great way to start our day. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are visiting Charleston. Yours in Hospitality, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Market Street.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location and cost
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to the Market and King St. More affordable than other very expensive hotels nearby.
Perfect little hotel within walking distance to Market Street. Staff very pleasant and very helpful and accommodating. Only concern is parking, very crowded and we did see an accident in the lot. Overall worth it for the money, will definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location but that is it.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
With the construction, had a jackhammer outside our door every night from 5pm to 9pm. Deafening. They forgot to clean our room one day. And, our car was booted for forgetting to place the parking pass in our windshield. We had to pay $50 to have it removed and wait for the man to come. The hotel did,however, credit us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Construction!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Discounted rate or don't use rooms near construction area
Location: Fantastic location! Right in the thick of things. Great restaurants nearby and easy walk to the water
Between 4-10pm construction next door. Of course our room was not even 50 feet away from it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Good location hotel a little old but were it is makes up
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared at our weekly meeting – yours makes for a great way to start our day. We look forward to having you back with us the next time you are visiting Charleston. Yours in Hospitality, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Awesome Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room and bathroom needs updating.
This hotel is a little on the older side but is close proximity to many sights in the downtown area. The room was a little small but had everything we needed. It is a tad bit dated but for the location, you couldn't beat the price. There is plenty of parking on-site although we didn't have a car and also a restaurant, Toast, which was very busy. We didn't eat there as the line was quite long each time we considered it. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're on a budget and you don't mind a clean but older hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Charleston & taking the time to write your review. All reviews are shared with our team and we certainly appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to having you back with us the next time travel takes you to the Charleston area. Yours in Hospitality, Kelly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location rooms out of date

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cleanliness counts a lot and the carpet was dirty as well as bathroom floor. The pool was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I want to apologize for the short-comings experienced while staying here. I have reviewed your comments with our maintenance and housekeeping departments and assure you we have taken steps to ensure a better stay on your next visit. Sincerely, Kelly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spartanburg, SC

Great downtown location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: great location
Cons: updating bathrooms
Location: On Meeting St., one block from King St. Steps from Market St. Prime downtown location.
If you are looking for a place to sleep, without any extras, this is the perfect choice. The room was clean, but dated. It did have a fridge and microwave. Excellent choice if you plan to spend the majority of your trip sightseeing. Located steps away from Market St. and walking distance from the Battery. Walking distance to great shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rude front desk manager.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good location.
The gentleman at the front desk was very polite. He informed me that the type of room (double beds) I had reserved was not available and we would be placed in a king room with an increased rate of $10 per night. I asked if that could be waived. He asked the front desk manager and she came over and essentially informed me that I could take it or leave it. She was rude to me and unkind to her employee. $10 was not the point. The rooms are very overpriced to begin with ($300). I think she could have been more accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Kelly; Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write your review. I apologize we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback will assist us to help ensure future visits will be positive. Sincerely, Kelly