Ratings based on 1,452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

mt. pleasant hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: close to golf. close to city/peninsula
Cons: plumbing drainage & paint
Location: only 5 minute drive to city. golf near
Have stayed there twice a year for past 4 years, while playing golf. small paint specks kept falling off ceiling. tub did not drain while showering.. A little too much cost for the quality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Served Its Purpose

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Better amenities. Upgraded appliances.
Location: The location was perfect. I am from Mt. Pleasant, so everything was close by.
The room was just ok. The first room had bugs in it, and my room keys didn't work. They were switched out at least 4 different times. After 2 days, I was switched to a different room, which was a little bit better. I mean for $77 per night, what could I expect? Days Inn was kind enough to give me a $36 credit, but honestly, I should have been given a free night's stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice value for money.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The Wifi did not work during our stay.
Location: The location is right by the Cooper River Bridge. It is hard to beat this location.
The hotel was clean and quiet. I was about what I expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel with Potential but very disappointing

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: We had to reschedule our first planned visit due to a death in our family. Expedia had to speak to manager and manager was VERY accommodating!
Cons: CLEANLINESS and room service.
Location: Excellent location - easy to get to nearby attractions. We visited Bull's Island via Ferry and Boone Hall Plantation. Both excellent attractions!
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful on check in. Things went downhill from here. Night one - roach crawled across the TV screen but we had driven 3 hours after working all day and had a very early ferry to catch so could not move rooms at that time. Night two - expected room to be cleaned, towels dropped off on dresser not placed in bathroom, dirty towels on floor not collected, trash not collected from either trash can. Night three - roach crawled out from under coffee maker - needless to say we did not make coffee and were glad we were going home! Tried to use 2 different vending machines (drink and snack machine) and neither worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Pleasant SC

Not the best experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The Motel has reached the end of its life span. We observed that repairs had been made but not to a quality I expect from a Wyndham property. The blankets on the bed were very old and I was not sure if they were actually clean. It was not the best experience and I would never recommend the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Clean Close to the beach and the hospital

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Very safe and friendly hotel. Nothing fancy but its very clean and well taken care of. Good location to food and if you are having to go to MUSC.
Very good experience. Always is. Stay at this hotel when my daughter has an appointment at MUSC. Gives discounts for hospital visitors. We feel very safe in this neighborhood. Hotel very well lite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Linda, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking time to post a review of your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your needs were met and the hospital rate and location will bring you back. We look forward to serving you in the future. Cordially, Linda Sales Manager
4 out of 5
by Henry

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Henry, Thank you for scoring our property a 4 star. If there is any area you feel we may need to focus on please don't hesitate to contact us. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, We appreciate you taking the time to post your 3 star score concerning your recent stay. Our goal is guest satisfaction and appreciate any and all suggestions you may have. We hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Okay for the cost

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Price was right.
Cons: Remodel, Staff training.
Location: We were close to the beach.
Staff was rude at first, but turned out to be okay. Never brought the extra towels we asked for. When you have 5 people in a room but only 3 towels, the kids weren't too happy. A bit run down but for a last minute needed a place to stay it did its job. Was not wowed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Shannon, We apologize if your stay was anything less than satisfactory. We recently completed renovations/up grades to our room which included flat screen TV's, new bedding and window treatments and new carpet. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the staff to ensure request are addressed in a timely manner. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from SC

Tolerable

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this last minute for a 3 night stay. The cleaning staff was very pleasant and friendly. I would rate this hotel stay better but we found cockroaches in our room. We also had bug bites over night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jonathan, We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. Please know we will address your concern with our pest control company. We appreciate you taking time to post your review and we hope to see you in the future.