Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel but pool closed

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Expecting a pool and it was closed; staff was friendly and helpful, except for restaurant server
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very quiet

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I would stay here again. My stay was very quiet and relaxing they have a brain the lobby with a nice fire pit outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet, clean, very nice staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
It was a very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Room was clean and spacious. I love the shower instead of a tub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was amazing. The only issue was the parking. The parking area is to small for the amount of rooms in the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the stay

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms were very comfortable and the modern style was great. My only suggestion would be to smooth the entry into the parking lot from the road. I noticed the dip in the asphalt scraped a few bumpers this weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very friendly staff. Liked that the restaurant was open until 11 as we were late getting in. The walls seemed a little thin as we could hear the people or TV in the next room. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING DoubleTree by Hilton!!!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel was absolutely gorgeous!!!
Cons: The beds weren't too comfortable at all.
Location: Downtown Charleston was only 10-15 minutes away. A lot of restaurants and flea markets in downtown . Near the hotel are walking distance fast foods.
Although we did have problems checking and out of the hotel and the bed being uncomfortable, the DoubleTree Hotel was amazing. Amazing staff and very appealing to the eye.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very personable. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very clean well kept. It is close to the interstate for easy access. The staff is great. The only negative I have is that there is construction being done on the property right next to the hotel and they hit a water pipe and so we did not have water for showering or toilet use. At first I thought, well it's not DoubleTree's fault. But then I find out that this happened the two days prior as well. I think that there could have been better communication stating "there is a possibility that the water will be off for a few hours starting at 10:00" this way we could have planned accordingly.