Ratings based on 829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Heidi from Columbia

Just for the night

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for us....we just wanted to shop the market and surrounding area. The Market was literally half a block from the front door. I am in a wheelchair and was able to navigate around nicely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi, Thank you so very much for your very gracious review of our hotel. We appreciate all the kinds words pertaining to our hotel's incredible location. We would love to invite you to stay with us again, perhaps for a lengthier stay next time you are in Charleston. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
by sidney

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The location is perfect. In the vicinity of everything you need for a weekend getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Reggie, Hotel Management
Dear Sidney, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We love that we were a part of your weekend memories In Charleston. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Charleston. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of Charleston

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: convenient to get car which was parked in the basement.
Cons: could use a small fridge in room
Very convenient to the downtown Charleston. very close to the market area.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Florida

Family Stay in Charleston

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay right off of Market Street in Charleston. Everyone in hotel was very pleasant (and greeted with cookies at check-in). Room was clean and larger than expected, bathroom was very roomy considering the hotel's age. Only drawback was no free parking, had to utilize valet service which was $30/day; however knew that going in.
5 out of 5
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charleston Doubletree

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Enjoyed our visit to Charleston. This hotel is in the heart of everything. While you are paying the price of convenience and location, the hotel is clean, comfortable, and staff friendly. only drawback is the added expense of $30 per day to valet park without an option to self park. My opinion is that parking should be included--- but this is my only gripe. Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Donnie M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adrian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels