Ratings based on 826 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, TX

Location, location, location

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was extremely charming as well as helpful.
Cons: We wish they had an in-hotel restaurant, but fine dining is as close as a block.
The location is perfect! Close to excellent restaurants, the market, shopping. Older hotel, but well-maintained. We were able to walk just about anywhere we wanted to. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Drew from Port St. Lucie

Great location & friendly staff

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for one night but would go again. At check-in we were upgraded to a larger room which was fine with us. Had a good size room with a living space including a sofa bed for the kids, while the main bedroom was big enough. The only downsides were that the bathroom sink/counter space was too small, and there was no light over the "kitchenette" area so it was very dark. All in all, we had a nice time and loved the location - right across the street from the vendor markets and great restaurants were all around. Took a horse drawn buggy tour of the city which the kids loved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superior Service, Tiny Room

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazing. So attentive. Tons of staff working hard. Love the valet boys! They were on their game! Neighborhood can't be beat. Location is just steps from great cuisine and fabulous shopping! These rooms are tiny and the bathroom was difficult to move around. Bedding was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Very neat and well run. I liked the free coffee and tea and comfort of the room and the historic design.
4 out of 5
by Don from NJ

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Super friendly staff. This place lives up to their reputation.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlotte, NC

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quick check-in, great location at the Market. Close to Bay Street, King Street, and Meeting Street. Self-parking is very close for $20/day. The gym is nice, though was surprisingly busy at Xmas time. Staff was friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
by michael from Granbury, Texas

Our Charleston visit

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
We love this hotel. The location is perfect and close to everything. The rooms are not large and spacious, but they are clean and comfortable. The staff is absolutely the best.
5 out of 5
by lawrence m.larry

Quick getaway

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Hotel great location for walking to shops and food services.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

great location, questionable service

Posted Dec 17, 2015
This is our go to hotel in Charleston, but we were quite disappointed this trip. On the last morning of our stay, the hot water was not working. We called front desk and they told us that maintenance would be there shortly. After waiting an hour and calling the front desk again, my wife had a to take a cold shower. We reminded the front desk at check out and received this response "We let maintenance know, sorry. Have a good day". We know maintenance issues can happen, but how they are handled is what determines if a guest will return.