Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Top Notch

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: There are restaurants and a Tanger mall close to the hotel and it's about 20 minutes to historical downtown Charleston.
New hotel with beautiful rooms. It's about 5 minutes to the airport. We stayed here one night and the room was very clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
They have a nice healthy snack selection, a nice grille open late, and and a Denny''s / Wendy's nearby if preferred. They watched my luggage for me after check out while touring nearby plantations
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very clean and nice location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Shopping and alot of restaurant.
The bed was too soft for me. i needed it a firm mattress. And more lights in the room. Everything else was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hurricane services!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We were supposed to have our wedding reception here but Hurricane Matthew caused it to be cancelled. Even though we were all "stuck" at the hotel, they did a great job of serving us excellent food, bar services and other perks with limited staff. They allowed all the pets of the guests to stay (when they normally don't) since the shelters that allowed pets were full. They took care of the emergency workers and their own staff, keeping the staff's families at the hotel for safety during the hurricane. This is a top-notch group and the staff became like family. The service did not suffer one bit due to the storm. Everyone was genuinely friendly and cared about the guests. We did not lose power while everyone in the vicinity did not have power for days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family wedding turned Hurricane refuge!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were invited to a family wedding at the Doubletree and booked in for 2 nights. Little did we know that Hurricane Matthew had also been invited! The hotel proved solid, with storm measures well in place. It was encouraging that the local EMS crew used the hotel as their HQ. The hotel team was consistently calm, helpful, and pleasant, despite being short-staffed, and unsure as to the safety of their own homes. (the hotel had put them all up in rooms during the storm). If the hotel can provide such a high level of service under those conditions, I'm sure it's stellar in usual weather. The hotel itself was nicely decorated, beds were comfortable, bartender was amazing, breakfast was great (and only charged a 'storm discount' of $5pp). Extensive selection of satellite channels (which usually I wouldn't care too much about, but when holed up in a hotel for a day and a half, it's relaxing to watch some good comedies!) Thank you Doubletree!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was excellent. Danni and Jacquelle were very helpful and shared their knowledge of the area which made our stay more enjoyable. My two complaints with the room would be the abrasiveness of the bathroom tissue and the noise from the refrigerator was very loud. Free and ample parking was a big plus. Would definitely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was friendly and went out of thier way to make our stay great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very modern hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay overall. The rooms have direct TV which took several minutes to come on and several times, we could not get service at all. The day of our departure one of the elevators was out of order so it was a mess trying to check out. We had to wait 10 minutes for an elevator that was full so we ended up taking the stairs. I was not a happy camper.