Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel closer to airport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I will be back to this hotel everybody was so nice pretty friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Dissappointed

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Location: Not easy access to downtown
Not happy. Shower did not work properly, coffee service in the room was not complete. No coffee in the lobby in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, convention center and outlet mall
Cons: The shower leaked unless turned really tight. The tub was not completely clean when we arrived. The sage did not work.
Overall a good experience. The staff were friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel is nice, staff is lackluster

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Convenient location, decent property for the price point
Cons: Increase the knowledge and attentiveness of the staff
I attempted to get foam versus the typical feather pillows 3 times during my two night stay. I requested a room without down pillows/comforters when I booked the room. Upon arriving that night I realized I had feather pillows. I called the front desk to ask for foam pillows...30 minutes pass and nothing. I call again and they say they don't recall me calling and they send someone 15 minutes later that arrives....with feather pillows. I am allergic to feather pillows and at that point I just gave up and purchased my own pillows the next day. Also, the room had a very noisy A/C unit that woke me up every time it turned on. Needless to say, I was not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Overpriced!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel but ... overpriced! For the price paid, one would think the Charleston airport is the resort HQ of the Eastern Seaboard. Also, cheap hotels provide a simple, but free breakfast. This one charges highly when a Denny's is just steps away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

The staff here is great!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Rooms are updated, room service was nonexistent, you call and they never answer, the restaurant was okay when it was open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night after a concert. Friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the airport. The only thing is the earlier check out time being at 11am compared to some other nice hotels at 12pm. Also, breakfast is not included. So if you do not mind checking out early and not having a continental breakfast, then this hotel will work good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff was friendly, location was great (right across the Convention Center) and I met Mike Love from the Beach Boys