Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport, convention center and outlet mall
Cons: The shower leaked unless turned really tight. The tub was not completely clean when we arrived. The sage did not work.
Overall a good experience. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

The staff here is great!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Rooms are updated, room service was nonexistent, you call and they never answer, the restaurant was okay when it was open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel near the airport. The only thing is the earlier check out time being at 11am compared to some other nice hotels at 12pm. Also, breakfast is not included. So if you do not mind checking out early and not having a continental breakfast, then this hotel will work good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Very convenient location

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff was friendly, location was great (right across the Convention Center) and I met Mike Love from the Beach Boys
4 out of 5
by Todd

Nice

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Bed was not comfortable. Pillow to soft.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a concert at the Coliseum

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there because of its closeness to the Coliseum. We attended a concert at the Coliseum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

excellent hotel and staff

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: the convention center is across the street. lots of restaurants and tanger outlets within one minute. lots to do.
very convenient to local attractions. very comfortable bed and clean room. very spacious. a little hard to get out of the parking lot because of traffic. very up to date design. the staff always greeted every time you come in or leave. lots of restaurants and shopping close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was amazing. We were in town for a wedding. The hotel allowed us to come back after our late check out time to get dressed in a suite for our 5:00 wedding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, Clean & Comfortable

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Staff was very friendly and the hotel is new and modern. This is one of the few hotels that looks exactly like it does in the Hotels.com pictures! Comfortable and quiet room with fridge, microwave and Keurig. Hotel is a little drive from downtown but it's near the interstate and the airport (yet did not hear any noise from either) and a perfect place to stay for early morning/late night flights or to visit the Outlet Mall nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice airport hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Doubletrees before and always enjoyed them as modern comfortable hotels. Unfortunately room was dirty when we arrived. Bed was plush but pillows were not comfortable. Very convenient access to Charleston airport. Quiet despite presence of airport and interstate highway.