Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OK to stay a night

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good ammenities
Cons: A little better lighting
Location: Near Civic Center. Eat at Junction Kitchen & Provisions
Arrived around 11 pm and office was locked. Dark and spooky but was ok to stay. Had to look for ice machine on second floor, but they had ice! Room was very good. Large TV, refrig and freezer. Room was clean and quiet. Squadron of fighter jets flew over at about 9 AM, but was already awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Once you get passed the initial creepiness of the room, it's not a bad place to stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interior room was nicer than expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: newly renovated rooms
Cons: Bathroom drainage
Stayed one night on a pleasure related getaway. The room was newly renovated and nicer than expected. If was clean and convenient to major road ways & a few restaurants. The room we were put in, while nice, was also a wheelchair access room which we did not need. The shower specifically was huge... nice... however it did not have a shower curb, was a higher elevation than the bathroom floor and basically allowed water to escape freely from shower area making a mess on the bathroom with no effort or means to prevent it. The bathroom floor should have ultimately been plumed with a drain of its own to accommodate this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überdurchschnittliches Motel.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Für die Lage nahe der großen Straßen war es erstaunlich ruhig, die Vögel waren lauter als die Autos. Das Zimmer war groß, sauber und mindestens das Bad wurde kürzlich renoviert.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from upstate South Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here a couple times in the past, and have never been unhappy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Economical lodging that is convenient to the airport, shopping and restaurants. Both interstates are nearby making it ten minutes to downtown Charleston via I26 or ten minutes to isle of palms beach via I526. the money you save staying a little outside of town just leaves you more to play with. the rooms have been updated and are in excellent condition. We will continue to stay here every time we want to go to Folly beach, Isle of Palms or downtown Charleston.
4 out of 5
by Kelli from Bassett, VA

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely renovated hotel not far from downtown Charleston!
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Florence, SC

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel was a little rough, but the inside has been freshly redone and was excellent. The neighborhood is in the middle of a revitalization effort with some nice new casual restaurants opened up across the street. The best part of this stay was the staff. They were very friendly and very knowledgeable about Charleston. We will certainly consider staying here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
ALTHOUGH THE OUTSIDE OF THIS MOTEL IS A LITTLE UNDERWHELMING, THE INSIDE IS VERY NICE. THE FURNITURE IS VERY TASTEFUL--IT LOOKS BRAND NEW-THE CARPET WAS VERY CLEAN LOOKING AND ALSO LOOKED NEW.WHEN I CHECKED IN, THE PERSON AT THE FRONT DESK WAS VERY HELPFUL ABOUT GETTING US INTO THE BEST ROOM FOR US. I WOULD DEFINITELY STAY THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
by William from Toronto

Very well appointed Room for an Econo Lodge

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall satisfactory. Although room size is a bit tight for 2 double beds, it is fully renovated with modern décor and the bed is comfortable. Shower & water pressure is good. Breakfast area is small and the choice is basic with coffee, cereal, pastry, juice. Front desk staff is helpful.