Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

in trasferimento verso Miami

Posted Aug 29, 2016
In trasferimento verso Miami ci siamo fermati in questo Hotel. i Gestori sono stati molto gentili. Purtroppo la porta della camera era sprovvista di chiavistello e la porta poco sicura,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

OK to stay a night

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean. Good ammenities
Cons: A little better lighting
Location: Near Civic Center. Eat at Junction Kitchen & Provisions
Arrived around 11 pm and office was locked. Dark and spooky but was ok to stay. Had to look for ice machine on second floor, but they had ice! Room was very good. Large TV, refrig and freezer. Room was clean and quiet. Squadron of fighter jets flew over at about 9 AM, but was already awake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok place to stay

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Once you get passed the initial creepiness of the room, it's not a bad place to stay. The bed was extremely comfortable, and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interior room was nicer than expected

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: newly renovated rooms
Cons: Bathroom drainage
Stayed one night on a pleasure related getaway. The room was newly renovated and nicer than expected. If was clean and convenient to major road ways & a few restaurants. The room we were put in, while nice, was also a wheelchair access room which we did not need. The shower specifically was huge... nice... however it did not have a shower curb, was a higher elevation than the bathroom floor and basically allowed water to escape freely from shower area making a mess on the bathroom with no effort or means to prevent it. The bathroom floor should have ultimately been plumed with a drain of its own to accommodate this.
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and clean room within short drive downtown but without the downtown prices. I visit Charleston several times a year and have finally found the best combination of quality and price.
4 out of 5
by Lori from Newark Delaware

Nicely renovated

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Recently renovated rooms at an affordable price. Ideally located across from Tanger Outlet and North Charleston Coliseum. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Housekeeper cleaned the room daily. Continental breakfast available. The only thing that I was dissatisfied about was the iron and ironing board. None in the room, but available at the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überdurchschnittliches Motel.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Für die Lage nahe der großen Straßen war es erstaunlich ruhig, die Vögel waren lauter als die Autos. Das Zimmer war groß, sauber und mindestens das Bad wurde kürzlich renoviert.
4 out of 5
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from upstate South Carolina

Nice place to stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed here a couple times in the past, and have never been unhappy. Very friendly and helpful staff. Economical lodging that is convenient to the airport, shopping and restaurants. Both interstates are nearby making it ten minutes to downtown Charleston via I26 or ten minutes to isle of palms beach via I526. the money you save staying a little outside of town just leaves you more to play with. the rooms have been updated and are in excellent condition. We will continue to stay here every time we want to go to Folly beach, Isle of Palms or downtown Charleston.
4 out of 5
by Kelli from Bassett, VA

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely renovated hotel not far from downtown Charleston!