Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Theopolus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable & Quiet

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I love this hotel. The breakfast is great! I love the spacious rooms. Always a warm and friendly environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very noise after mid nite on sat-ni.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The hotel internet was not accessible at all. The front desk said they didn't know why! The hotel needs a make-over. The appearance is old and shabby. Modernize it to look like the other Embassy chains. The staff was friendly and courteous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
I fell in live with SC this visit. Its people and its history, slower pace of life and good southern hospitality!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Mess

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I checked in at 5pm. Was specificslly told the shuttle driver would pick me up at the airport after I dropped my rental car. I called, they promised; he never showed up. Took a cab. Same thing happened in the morning, so they paid for a cab. The wallpaper was literally peeling off the wall at every seam in the bedroom. There were three family reunions in the hotel and little visible security. When the elevator stopped on the second floor, there were broken China plates and food all over the floor. This hotel is a hot mess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Charleston, SC

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I was really disappointed to exit my room one morning and find the room cleaning crew outside my door, sitting on the floor, and folding towels by laying them flat on the floor/carpet and then folding them! Anything on that carpet would then be transferred to those towels you would be wiping your body with. Obviously, I did not allow housekeeping in my room the whole week after that. I also found an old wire hanger laying on the floor between the wall and the bed. So obviously my room was not cleaned real well. :( The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was okay

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was not the friendliest but they were accommodating upon request. There were not any carts to carry multiple items to your room and when asked they were not helpful. VERY LOUD AND NOISY- the atrium/bar/restaurant is located in the center of the hotel so it was loud all night and the rooms are open to the center of the hotel. Wifi is not free, luckily I am a At&t Uverse customer so I was able to use the wifi hot spot through my personal acct. But signing in was not an easy task...had to call technical assistance. I've had better experiences at less expensive hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The location and it was very comfortable and clean
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping,restaurants,bars and entertainment
I truly LOVE my three night stay at the embassy!!! It was absolutely beautiful call and relaxed! The staff was VERY helpful and accommodating toof my needs regards of the time frame. I will definitely be staying there again.