Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta ga

Great place for a family reunion

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Needs updating but overall very nice. Staff was awesome (every time).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great hotel close to the airport

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Short stay in Charleston and a very early flight last morning. Wonderful service from the staff. Helpful and thoughtful people at this hotel. Nice breakfast and evening receptions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airpory

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The common area
Cons: The beds
Location: Close to Charleston airport
Our plane was late and we arrived around 1:00am. I was told by the front desk agent that "we don't have a room for you." I had booked and paid for a room through Expedia. The agent asked me to wait a moment and walked onto a back room. About 5 minutes later, I asked another agent about a room and she stepped up, booked a room, and was done in 5 minutes. Needless to say, I was baffled, yet too exhausted to push it. The room was large, but old. The bed was rock hard, and sofa had broken springs. For 200.00 a night, the hotel badly needs updating. Would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in desperate need of an update!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Room was run down, smelly and overall not very comfortable. Carpet smelled as if it had not been cleaned and I did not want to walk on it with my bare feet. Also we were just a few minutes past 9 and they would not let us take from the cold buffet for a quick breakfast which forced me to take my family out for breakfast. We normally love ES but this one has been taken off our list until updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Public spaces exceptional-Rooms just OK

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: location, free shuttle to and from airport, free breakfast
Cons: rooms need updated
Location: There is a lot to do nearby (for people without a car, some restaurants are an easy walk of about a block). Quarter mile from Tanger outlets
We stayed at the Embassy Suites Charleston Airport two nights on either end of our trip to Hilton Head. There are a lot of pluses - The hotel offers free shuttle to and from the airport 24/7. The free breakfast is a real breakfast (much more than a Hampton, for example) that was really incredible. They also offer a free happy hour with both alcohol and non alcohol free drinks , chips & salsa, cheese and pretzels and a veggie tray. THe public area are really beautiful and inviting; Although we had a bit of a problem with getting the shuttle to pick us up when we first arrived, we did not encounter any difficulties after that (we had a rental car , dropped the car off at the airport and took the shuttle back to the hotel then took the shuttle to the airport in the a.m.). It was convenient, easy, and the drivers were very friendly. The rooms are clean but the decor is outdated and kind of dark. The sheets and bedding are all white and the bed was comfortable. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great location. Easy access to shopping, downtown

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I like the staff and the location
Cons: The rooms seem to be due with a sprucing-up. The carpet was surprisingly quite stained
Location: Shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall is less than a 1/4 mile from the hotel. Many chain restaurants are also nearby and you are next door to the Coliseum
This was my fourth stay at Embassy Suites. The courtesy and professionalism of the staff has been consistent with every visit. The breakfast buffet is very good - especially the omelets. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. However, the room decor could do with being refreshed/spruced-up and the carpet was obviously stained/dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for my business trip.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Outside of the location, can't say much for the overall experience. The restaurant is awful, the "happy hour" food is mediocre, my wake up call did not come on travel day and the furniture in the room was OLD. Had way better experience at Embassy before Hilton bought it.
5 out of 5
by Julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte, nc

Perfect location for a convention center event.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Good hotel for the most part. Conveniently located to the convention center. Nice lobby and tasty free breakfast. the hotel is pet friendly and our room smelled like a wet dog--we found pet hair under the sofa pillows when we pulled out the sofa bed too. In the hotel's defense, we didn't tell them about it until we were checking out bc we were too tired to change to a diff room if one had been avail. i love a pet friendly hotel that doesn't smell like one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Crowded

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Be sure to take note of events happening at the coliseum or convention center adjacent to the hotel. During events hotel parking is impossible in the evenings. Hotel itself is nice and has convenient access to shopping outlet mall and a plethora of restaurants.