Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by steve

Why stay elsewhere ?

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Historic building , center of entertainment district, happy hour , fantastic breakfast , and excellent rooms ! Will be our first choice when we visit Charleston again ....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are ready for a makeover. Staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Great location and service.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent New Year celebration weekend!
5 out of 5
by Galen

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel with great breakfast.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
My only complaint would be that the pull out bed was awful! The second night I slept on the couch without pulling it out because that was much better than the mattress in the couch! The bed in the adjoining room was fine and the breakfast was great! Not just the continental stuff must hotels serve.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
The history of the hotel was interesting and the people were very nice but the hotel was in a major need of an update and dirty! Not up to our standards for an Embassey suites
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old nasty building with supernatural stuff

Posted Dec 14, 2016
If you like a haunted old building that smells bad has no service stay there. The horrid Ghost visit I got at 3:30 am was included Be sure to stay in room M101 if you are into that kind of thing, don't forget to take water and some snacks before you go up ( no service) Good luck !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two days for a family wedding. Staff was unbelievable. Morning breakfast and happy hour were great !