Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
The hotel was nice and the breakfast was good but the beds were a little hard and they gave us very small pillows.
2 out of 5
by William from San Francisco

Failed delivery on pre-paid stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for work and I send many of my employee's to Embassy suites. I was excited to take my family on vacation and unfortunately I was very disappointed. I pre-paid for a Non-smoking King size bed and sofa bed as I have a nursing infant and toddler. I was given a room with two doubles and a sofa bed. After traveling across country I went down stairs to exchange rooms as a mistake had been made. Embassy made the exchange to a King, upon opening up the door I was blasted with the strong odor that occurs with a smokers room. I returned back down stairs to have another room assigned only to find out that Embassy no longer had any Non-Smoking King Size beds. this was disappointing and frustrating as this was now late in the evening and my children need to go to bed. I wont even get into the overall condition of the hotel but needless to say this was one of the lesser Embassy's I have visited.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Murrells inlet

Change of scenery

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Husband birthday get away
5 out of 5
by dean

excellent stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay,no free wi-fi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Charlotte NC

Nice hotel, convenient location!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Orbitz
We had to come for my son's PRE-knob to Citadel and spent 2 knights at Embassy Suites. Great Hotel in overall ! Neat, convenient location ...Pretty good continental breakfast! Stuff is very friendly. Will definitely come back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOOK FOR ANOTHER HOTEL

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Location....but will be located at another hotel in the future
Cons: The only improvement is a different hotel
DISGUSTING!! stayed here with friends for one night...One night was too many!! The rooms booked were filthy...the rooms smelled with a heavy smokey presence....they staff unwilling to accommodate any changes....granted the hotel was completely booked, no willingness to make any changes....I received hotel points but that didn't cover the overpriced room that was awful....rugs were filthy, furniture filthy......there are too many choices to ever go back here
5 out of 5
by Helena from South Carolina

Awesome stay!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great! Chuck took care of us from the time we arrived. He took our bags to the room and gave us his number. Later that night, he took us to an oyster bar nearby and picked us up which was awesome. We didn't have to worry about parking. He did the same thing the following night. It was a quiet, relaxing getaway.
5 out of 5
by Joyce A. from Beverly Hills California

Embassy Suits Hotel won me over!!!!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleased. Staff was professional & pleasant. Room was very clean. Free Complete breakfast bar with light refreshments in the evening. Assisted with picking me up from the airport & making sure I caught my flight on time.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Naples, FL

Great Place to Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Attractive and comfortable. Close to airport and outlet mall and easy to drive to downtown Charleston. Nice to have such an extensive complimentary breakfast and "happy hour". Very courteous staff. Suggestions for improvement: When buffet items such as oatmeal or coffee creamers ran out, it took a while with reminders to get these replenished--better monitoring of such items is recommended.
5 out of 5
by Ana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels